Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Knoxville, TN
Students enrolled: 373

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bearden Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
Small, diverse, wonderful parental involvement, great teachers, and an atmosphere of joy in learning. Best elem school in Knoxville!

Bearden Elementary School 1

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are either under qualified or incompetent. The school itself is infested by cockroaches. And the quality of the school goes down yearly. My son once enjoyed this school but due to a lack of cooperation with the school had been bullied with no one to turn to. His test grades went from A's and B's to F's. To top it off only one of his teachers actually taught. One of which were fired for their lack of work. This school doesn't deserve an 8.


Bearden Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2011
- a parent
The parental involvement at this school is outstanding. A true community school. Walk your child in and before you know it you feel like family. Teachers, office staff, custodial staff, are all top notch. You would be hard pressed to find a better, more dedicated principal than Mrs. Dunlap.

Bearden Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2011
- a parent
We moved here in time for this last semester and my son has done very well in the 3rd grade with much better grades and he had a great experience. I will have 2 boys there starting in the fall and I know they will flourish. Thanks for all you do!!

Bearden Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
The Principal , Teachers & staff are like a family. Mrs Dunlap , The Principal is always there for you every day with a happy face. She inspires and a source of encouragement to all the kids. She knows each and every student by their names. The teachers are very friendly and helpful. My daughter is in Ms Ray class and is very happy & satisfied with her teachers. The Principal, Teachers , Staff and room parents are like a community.


Bearden Elementary School 4

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
BES is the only elementary school we have experienced in Knoxville, and we love it. The parent involvement in this school is exceptional. The teachers and office staff are kind and know the students by name. I never worry about my child's safety, and I know the values I want him to learn are being taught at Bearden. This is a good elementary school.

Bearden Elementary School 2

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bearden Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
My daughter asia loves this school. Me ellison made it enjoyable and she learned so much and is looking forwred to school, I am very happy with this school and all it has to offer the students


Bearden Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bearden Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Wow, I can't say enough great things about this small, diverse, community oriented school! My son has just completed kindergarten and his self-concept and abilities are sky-high! Having taught in two large Knox County schools and at a private school in town, I have just been overjoyed with the one-on-one attention the students' receive at BES. Parent involvement is encouraged and excepted, which is super! I have a child who is reading, writing and performing math skills with amazing confidence. Thanks Bearden Elementary!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bearden Elementary School
5717 Kingston Pk, Knoxville, TN  37919
(865) 909-9000
Last modified Bearden Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bearden Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top