Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bearden High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Especially the band...they strive to build a family! Always helping and encouraging each other to excel.

Bearden High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
They encourage working together and volunteering with those that need help. There is always a group working to help someone.


Bearden High School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
We have 3 Bearden High School students who picked this school when we moved here based on visits with the counselors, teachers, and principal! We have not been disappointed. The staff is top-notch and the students are at the top of their list of priorities!

Bearden High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Our family is grateful for the Bearden High School librarians! They make the library a very inviting place for students to learn, relax, or build their curiosity! They are innovative and they love to build relationships with the students and encourage everyone they see! Bearden is so blessed to have them and the resources they have put into place from books, audio, ebooks, games, puzzles, a Maker Space, 3D printer, comfortable lounge space and new ideas coming in the fall! Thank you to our awesome librarians and their wonderful volunteers who make all this possible!

Bearden High School 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a student
my school has a lot of clubs and sports teams the people are friendly and so are the teachers


Bearden High School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter, after transferring from another state, says she loves this school. Says the 'cliques' are minimal, drugs aren't in your face like her previous school, teen pregnancies are non-existant and the principal is outstanding. She's only had one extremely left-winged teacher who went on and on about gun control but that the students just ignored her rants. She loves all her other teachers who are supportive and helpful and don't push political agendas. The big downfalls are the football field-almost dangerous its so uneven. Also, a school this big ought to be awesome in football/basketball yet they didn't get far (in football). A+ in academics though Bearden High!

Bearden High School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Bearden High School has a great reputation of strong leadership among the administration, faculty and student body. Strong academics, sports and parent involvement make Bearden a great place!

Bearden High School 5

Posted August 30, 2012
- a student
BHS is the a nationally ranked High School and is amazing. I love going to school there everyday. They have so many clubs and organizations that everyone has a chance to be involved. The Principal really cares about the students and has taken time out to talk to me about where I want to go to college and offering me feedback. He loves the students and their opinions. There are tons of amazing teachers and a lot of unique classes are offered. The only complaint I have is the pot holes around the school.


Bearden High School 4

Posted August 09, 2012
- a student
Bearden has several challenging academic classes that many students enjoy taking. The teachers go beyond expectations when helping students in class or out of class with tutoring. The school has several student leadership groups that lead the student body to excel. The principal tries and succeeds at connecting to the students, acting as a friend and mentor to all. It is a wonderful school.

Bearden High School 3

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
The classes and teachers are great, but the administration is terrible. They have no idea what is going on and do not communicate with the parents. The principal will not respond to emails and will only give you generic responses. His email signature says "It's about the students". He didn't show one bit of interest or concern for my students.

Nearby schools

Bearden High School
8352 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN  37919
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (865) 539-7800
Last modified Bearden High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top