Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beaumont Elementary/Magnet 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Every week the kids get all the fine arts classes that most schools don't have anymore. My son has dance, art, vocal music, and instrumental music every week! It's amazing.

Beaumont Elementary/Magnet 5

Posted August 09, 2010
- a community member
I went to Beaumont in the 1950's when it was grades 1-6. I am so glad to that it now a magnet school. When parents are dissatisfied with a school, I found that they are the ones with less interaction between schools & students. I am now 63, retired from teaching and live in the Nashville area.


Beaumont Elementary/Magnet 3

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended the magnet program for two years. It seemed that the magnet program starts off strong, but loses focus in upper grades. We loved that they tested each child and had them at the appropriate level in math and English. There were, for example, first graders in fifth grade English and second grade math - a great challenge for smart kids! The integrated arts curriculum was a bit disappointing after how it was billed, but it still beats what the kids get at other public schools. Our biggest concern was the lack of communication between administration and parents. Principal was always defensive no matter how delicately treated, secretary was obstructionist. When magnet teacher left, replacement was horrific and parents were not informed she was permanent until 12 weeks into the year -- dreadful. Too bad because it's a good concept.

Beaumont Elementary/Magnet 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Beaumont Elementary/Magnet 4

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are doing an awesome job. Many cultural activities. This school makes well rounded students. Thank you.


Beaumont Elementary/Magnet 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beaumont Elementary/Magnet 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a community member
I am a recent college grad and I went to Beaumont several years ago. Through all of that my experience all Beaumont has stayed with me throughout the years and I can honestly say that school fostered my love for learning and especially in the Fine Arts. I now work on the famous Music Row in Nashville and I can honestly say my time st Beaumont has something to do with that.

Beaumont Elementary/Magnet 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I truly love the fine arts program that Beaumont offers my daughter! At kindergarten round up Beaumont was the only school ( I went to three) where the kindergarten teachers came down to greet the new students, the enrollment staff was wonderful (very helpful for a newbie like me) , and having held classes with some of the wonderful teachers in my youth I feel confident in my child's education! I have had comment from friends and family members about the location of the school and the not yet fully developed 'academy' program, I feel with family and community involvement this ground breaking program will bring a new standard of education to our area. Similar programs have worked wonders in larger cities like New York and Chicago, why not our town? Get involved in your child's school make the difference!


Beaumont Elementary/Magnet 1

Posted May 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Beaumont Elementary/Magnet 4

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
my daughter is in honor's class and 13students:1 teacher/1graduate student co teacher. so i satisfied with that because teacher could focuse on them well. from this year museum program starts so they have a field trip every month. and then after every 2 months there is a exhibit night to show off their activities. i'm very interesting in it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beaumont Elementary/Magnet
1211 Beaumont Av, Knoxville, TN  37921
(865) 594-1272
Last modified Beaumont Elementary/Magnet is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beaumont Elementary/Magnet Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top