Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Knoxville, TN
Students enrolled: 1,059
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central High School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a community member
Exceptional staff. Diverse class offerings. The students are offered differential learning in a safe and accommodating environment.

Central High School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
Most students respect the teachers. Some are ready to retire.. many are new. Alot are vetrans...Central is school of tradiion.


Central High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
I only know my students homework load and sometimes it is a lot other times I think it should be more evenly shared. . But life is hot and cold too.

Central High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
Central teachers want all studenta to graduate.. go to college or tech school and be successful.

Central High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
We are involved in band.... total respect for each other... Football respects band and band respects football.. staff is the reason they all work as one to represent the school.


Central High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
Students are known by name and not a number. Community school...great focus on the one...

Central High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
Principals and administration show honesty and determination. They want ALL Students to be successful. There is a admin rep at every single school event. It is evident they support the students.

Central High School 5

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
As a freshman we were able to get very connected with the school and administration. Now as a sophomore, we were set for sucess day one.


Central High School 5

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
Atmosphere as a whole. The teachers are in focus with what the students need to learn, and relay that in a very efficient manner. THE Students arevery proud of the school as s whole and we take pride in our community and community events

Central High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 15, 2015
- a parent
Culture change throughout THE SCHOOL AND Student body,teachers, and staff .the Academics as a whole have dramatically improved

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High School
5321 Jacksboro Pike, Knoxville, TN  37918
(865) 689-1400
Last modified Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. Top