Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rocky Hill Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
I could not ask for a better school to send my children to. Great Staff, Great Leadership, and great parent involvement.

Rocky Hill Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is set to begin her 5th grade year at RHES. I can not begin to say enough about the leadership and teaching staff of this school. When my daughter was in pre-k, we moved so we could be in the Rocky Hill School Zone. After doing the research, thanks to Great Schools wonderful website, I felt it would be the school that offered her the most. I have not been disappointed. My daughter has multiple health issues and we were able to identify her Auditory Processing Disorder in Kindergarten and put together a game plan for 1st grade. She has started to excel and loves school now. I contribute that to the great teachers that RHES puts into place. Mr. Smith runs a very tigh ship and I love it!


Rocky Hill Elementary School 4

Posted November 24, 2013
- a parent
My son attended every year from K-5 at Rocky Hill. He was identified as a special needs child by his first grade teacher and given an IEP that followed him through Rocky Hill. The assistant Principal at the time we were there was an amazing woman who spoke to each teacher and parent with such kindness and grace. We were blessed and our son had surprising continued advances in his time there.

Rocky Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
We love Rocky Hill!!!! The principal Smith is wonderful! The teachers are great!!!! It is our third year here and we can not imagine to be in different school.

Rocky Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2013
- a parent
My son is in 3rd grade at Rocky Hill. We absolutely love the school, the teachers and the principal, Mr. Smith! I cannot say enough about how wonderful I think the school is. Even the after-school program at the school is fabulous. We feel very blessed to be zoned for Rocky Hill Elementary School!


Rocky Hill Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended kindergarten at Rocky Hill this year, and i must say i was very much impressed with this school. My daughter is going into first grade on a third grade level. I am very very pleased

Rocky Hill Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2012
- a parent
My child's experience at Rocky Hill hasn't been as great and successful as I thought it would be. Some of the teachers have really disappointed us as far as my daughter's education goes. Needless to say, I will be taking her out of that school and places her where I feel she can get a better education.

Rocky Hill Elementary School 4

Posted September 20, 2011
- a parent
What a Wonderful Experience it has been for my son to attend Rocky Hill Elementary from K- 5th Grade. The teachers are fableous and so is the rest of the staff . I can not say enough good things about the school. We are extremely happy with our experience at Rocky Hill.


Rocky Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2011
- a parent
Our kids have had a fantastic experience at Rocky Hill! It is now recognized as the best elementary school in the county based on test scores, and it is a fantastic place with skilled teachers, caring staff and lovely families! It also boasts the county's best special ed services for kids with autism -- one of the teachers there wrote a book about inclusion. When you add into the mix West High School (rated best in the county by Newsweek), it is a great sequence of schools. We visited the Farragut schools when househunting but chose Rocky Hill because of the smaller size and are so glad we did.

Rocky Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
Rocky Hill is absolutely amazing!!! Our son just finished kidergarten and it was the best experience that we could have possibly asked for.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rocky Hill Elementary School
1200 Morrell Road, Knoxville, TN  37919
(865) 539-7844
Last modified Rocky Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rocky Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top