Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
2-8
Public
Lavergne, TN
Students enrolled: 698

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roy L Waldron Elementary School 4

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
I have had nothing but a good experience with this school. My daughter has been going there for 4 years now. She has had excellent teachers who cater to her being an above grade level student and have catered the lessons to her so that she not get bored. They have a great little drama team that she has been apart of, and every teacher she has had has been kind to me and her and has really cared about her. I think the school is excellent despite the budget they are given.

Roy L Waldron Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
This school tries very hard with what they are given. The teachers seem to really care. My child has been very successful here. I know I have read some bad comments, but I have not had this experience at all.


Roy L Waldron Elementary School 2

Posted May 18, 2009
- a teacher
While many of the teachers truly want the students to achieve greatness, they are plagued by paperwork and beaurocracy. They are forced to spend a great deal of time and energy on students that will not perform at any level and/or lack any sort of discipline because the administration is too busy trying to make things 'look good' to the outside world to do anything to help. In many cases our hands are tied. Students and parents generally are not required to take responsibility for actions/responses or the lack of approriate actions/responses. Most of the teachers work their butts off with very little credit. Many are battle weary because we function as disciplinarians for those that don't want to learn rather than being able to teach those that do want to learn.

Roy L Waldron Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a community member
I feel this school provides excellent services for children with a clean environment.

Roy L Waldron Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
I completely agree that the school caters to the parents that do not care rather than those parents who do care. I also agree that there is a lack of communication (what an understatement).


Roy L Waldron Elementary School 3

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Roy L Waldron Elementary School 2

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
While there are a select few teachers are wonderful, the overall environment(having 3 kids that have attended) leaves much to be desired. Mr. Mccann is readily available, but teachers don't seem to utilize him as needed. The majority of teachers are more concerned with having 'passing grades' on their resume than actually teaching the children. Seems that the school caters to those kids who's parents don't care, don't keep up, therefore grades are not true reflection of child's work. This has caused 2 of our kids to suffer since they are/were never challenged, never put forth effort, yet make honor roll. The 3rd with difficulties in learning has suffered since information isn't learned, only guessing and elimination are needed to pass a test.

Roy L Waldron Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Roy L Waldron Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This school has helped my son by determining what his learning problems were and putting plans into action.

Roy L Waldron Elementary School 1

Posted February 10, 2005
- a parent
Designed as a low income school. My daughter's grades have decreased drastically since attending this school. Very unhappy as a parent that we are zoned for this school. Facility is less than desired - lack of communication on part of the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roy L Waldron Elementary School
125 Floyd Mayfield Dr, Lavergne, TN  37086
(615) 793-7738
Last modified Roy L Waldron Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 2-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roy L Waldron Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top