Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carroll Oakland Elementary School 3

Posted August 09, 2014
- a community member
Well I'm a freshmen now, and I just graduated from Carroll Oakland and I can tell you we have some witches for teachers. They would tell us we were the worst group of kids they had ever seen which caused every kid in the grade to hate them. The few good teachers they had are now leaving, and I feel bad for every kid who is still going there. Especially the middle school students. They are redoing the school now, so there are big machines and drills everywhere. The worst teachers were the math teachers, it's like the school is cursed with mean math teachers so if your child struggles in math, DONT send them there. The only teachers I ever really liked are gone from the school now, and that just goes to show they need to do something different. I was not prepared for highschool whatsoever and they need to stop babying some of the kids, there was always a clear favorite. I wish I could've gone to school somewhere else.

Carroll Oakland Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
My kids have gone to this school since Kindergarten. My oldest was in all honors classes and still is in High School. My youngest is now graduating from Carroll Oakland and is doing very well. This school knows how to recognize a childs natural gifts and nurture them and they know how to take a childs weaknesses and turn them into their strong points. I am so grateful that my children were able to attend this school as I believe it has set them up for promising futures!!


Carroll Oakland Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2013
- a teacher
Fgffgggghhbh gggg gghhh j I hhh hjjhjjj frssdx hjjkk frfffg rtghhh hjj tffv jjj ttt kkj fff hhj.

Carroll Oakland Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
This school is more like a military boot camp than an education for children. Pompous principal, inflated ego, and sincere lack of tact.

Carroll Oakland Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
Apparently parents are not allowed to walk their children to class at this school, even if the really want you to because of something in the classroom. If you give a 24 hr. notice then you can go and "observe", why do you need time to prepared anyway, what needs to change between everyday activity and a planned "observation"? I just want to walk my kids to class at their own request.


Carroll Oakland Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2012
- a parent
We moved from GA (Mill Creek) school system. My kids were not happy about the move until they meet Mrs. Ferrel. She is a great leader and the teachers have followed her footsteps. We are very happy with our choice. We looked into Brentwood and Franklin because that's were everyone told us to move but we love the Lake and Lebanon is our home. We feel like we are home and love the school. Go take a visit with the schools before you buy a house. I am so glad we did!

Carroll Oakland Elementary School 3

Posted July 21, 2010
- a parent
Had a very hard year for 2009-2010 for my 4th grade son. One of three teachers seemed to pick on several students. Each student said the teacher would have them copy work from the board and she sat text messaging or surfing the web. Thank God the other 2 teachers, they are the only reason we survived!!

Carroll Oakland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
This school is like stepping back in time. The hallways are clean and shiny. The staff makes you and your child feel important. It gives you the feeling of the way school was back in time. Like my time 1962


Carroll Oakland Elementary School 1

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carroll Oakland Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school, and she is on the honor roll every time. Great thanks to the wonderful teachers!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carroll Oakland Elementary School
4664 Hunters Point Pk, Lebanon, TN  37087
(615) 444-5208
Last modified Carroll Oakland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carroll Oakland Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top