Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
629 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Friendship Christian School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank other parents who have spoken out and voiced their concerns about the school, even though the administrators seem not to care at all. It is a small comfort to know that our family's negative experience with this school is not unique.

Friendship Christian School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
Not enough USEFUL homework. Far too much BUSYWORK that does not benefit students and just wastes their time!


Friendship Christian School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
My son was determined to see his education through regardless of how much he hated this school. In that way, I guess it did develop these characteristics in him.

Friendship Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 26, 2016
- a community member
I had 8 hours every night......for 10 years!!!!! This dose not help someone become a better person and it gave me many social challenges to over come because I never had time to be a kid!

Friendship Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 26, 2016
- a community member
They leave kids behind and do not help them grow socially or for the real world.


Friendship Christian School 1

Posted May 26, 2016
- a community member
I truly beleive this school has ruined my childhood. I was there for 10 year and they were the worst of my life. This so called Christian school cares only for your money and sports. They give little to no charity. They provide zero help for special needs kids and will leave your child behind if they can't keep up with the 8 hours of homework they give every night......ask me how I know! We named FCS, Friendship Christian Prison, FCP. In the High school drugs were a very big problem. I was born in Lebanon and I am ashamed at how this school and the kids in it treat each other. If you go here you had better have a lot of money, be very beautiful, love and be good at sports or this will be the worst time of your life!!

Friendship Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
Coach Armstrong seems to be the ONE focused on the kids spiritual life over all else.

Friendship Christian School 3

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
Our kids have been going to Friendship for several years and have had a good experience. While we are happy with the academics I am sad to see that over the years sports has really overtaken the Christian focus. The school has gone from developing kids to recruiting from other schools. Extremely disappointed in the direction they are heading.


Friendship Christian School 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
This is the 4th private school my child has attended due to my husband's job relocation. This is by far our best experience. We have been in schools smaller and larger per grade. The smaller schools had no options for athletics, and the larger schools were so big, my son wasn't able to make some of the teams. I have found that every school you go to is not perfect nor with perfect children (as hard as is it for some parent's to believe). My experience has been that if I have an issue with a teacher, I approach the teacher, and if the issue doesn't resolve, I involve the principal. It has worked very well for me so far. But I also show up when things are good, not just when they are bad. The academics are very challenging with honors classes and many choices for dual enrollment. We have been very pleased with the outcomes so far. I feel FCS prepares the students very well for the transition to college courses. My son feels very loved and accepted at school, but he is also very accepting and loving to others as the teachers and other parents tell me. I am very proud of the young man he is becoming and feel FCS has a lot to do with that.

Friendship Christian School 5

Posted January 29, 2015
- a parent
My family is so happy to be a part of the Friendship family. We have three children and they are doing very well academically. In addition, we are involved in athletics and performing arts - which has been a real plus. We recommend FCS. A good way to find out about the school is to go by and see them. They have an open door policy. Go by and see for yourself!

Nearby schools

Friendship Christian School
5400 Coles Ferry Pike, Lebanon, TN  37087
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. (615) 449-1573
Last modified Friendship Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top