Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-10|Private
90 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


McClain Christian Academy 5

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
My husband and I toured McClain Christian Academy (Jan 2015) with our 3 year old daughter. The staff are all very welcoming & kind, they allowed our daughter to shadow the program for a day & even take part in special lunch day! You can really feel the compassion these teachers have for their students which is so critical in the early learning days. Anyone searching for an affordable, private, Christian based school, this is the place!

McClain Christian Academy 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
This is a wonderful Christian environment. Faculty, Parents, and Board members are all one family working together for the benefit of the students.


McClain Christian Academy 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
McClain Christian Academy - The Christian school of choice! Christian attributes show from the Board all the way through the leadership, staff, students and parents. Truly a quality Christian school where students excel. MCA showcases a true college preparatory education from preschool through the high school which is housed on a college campus.

McClain Christian Academy 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
MCCLAIN CHRISTIAN ACADEMY has been a great exsperiance for our children. to grow and learn not only good skills.but allso has been a building block to build charecter.

McClain Christian Academy 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
The Teachers and Staff and their attentive guidance to our teenager has been instrumental to our son's growth, educationally, mentally and spiritually. This school has earned the trust of my family with our most precious asset, our son.


McClain Christian Academy 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a teacher
McClain Christian is a wonderful environment where the children truly come first in everything. Its been a wonderful place to work.

McClain Christian Academy 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
This is my sons 3rd year at MCA and we absolutely love it. The teachers and staff go above and beyond to may sure that every child has what they need. The classed sized are small so that helps each child get a more individual attention. The students there are also so great and helpful with one another. I would highly recommend everyone to check out this school.

McClain Christian Academy 5

Posted December 27, 2011
- a parent
McClain Christian Academy is a wonderful school. The teachers and staff are all very nurturing and truly care about each child. My grandson is attending for his second year and is very happy.MCA has been great for him as he has anxiety problems and the teachers are very understanding and compassionate. The academics are superb..


McClain Christian Academy 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
This is our first year at McClain Christian Academy. I have seen my two children flourish! MCA has an amazing staff that truly loves the children. They excel in christian values, academics, and small classrooms. Every child's needs are met with total devotion from each staff member. I've never seen another school come together and work side by side as a family with total dedication as McClain Christian Academy.

McClain Christian Academy
no rating

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
McClain Christian Academy is an incredible school for my son. He has developed into a fine young man with the help and guidance of a caring staff, small classrooms, and a respectful Christian atmosphere. I cannot imagine him going anywhere else. This quiet school ranks at the very top academically in the nation. No other local school comes close. Thanks for what you have done. Lewis Whitener

Nearby schools

McClain Christian Academy
PO Box 428 Lebanon, TN 37088 , Lebanon, TN  37087
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (615) 444-2678
Last modified McClain Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-10
Top