Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilson Central High School 5

Posted July 25, 2011
- a student
Great school. Most of the teachers are great, principals are a lil to strict but other than that great school. Sports there are amazing, dress code has gotten better, the new lunch is great, and I'm proud to be a Wildcat!

Wilson Central High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It is the BEST high school in Wilson County!There are so many nice teachers and staff just willing to help the parent as well as the child. Very caring staff!


Wilson Central High School
no rating

Posted September 02, 2009
- a student
Wilson Central is an overall good school. It has various programs, and has a variety of classes to choose from. I feel that this is a great place to aim for success in your future life.

Wilson Central High School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
This school is not that great you need a school thats good at what you want to become and not what your forced to learn science teachers here need better teaching habbits soccer and softball are amazing here but all in all traffics bad top parking lots real bad honers have it the worst but they could find a way for strip shorts but its ok i guess

Wilson Central High School 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a student
I am an attending freshman at this school and I love it here. The teachers and principals for the most part are really great. I wouldn't want to go to any other school.


Wilson Central High School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a student
This school is awsome but to strict on dress code great teachers but some dont teach u anything.

Wilson Central High School 1

Posted April 01, 2009
- a student
I went to this school and the faculty know little about teens who suffer from mental illnesses and do nothing to help the parents when these situations arise in their children.

Wilson Central High School 4

Posted November 02, 2008
- a student
As a student of Wilson Central, I love it. Of course there are the students who just don't care and the teachers the same. Find me a school where it isn't that way. A large majority of students request honors coarses and are involved in athletics and performing arts. The athletic teams do quite well in my opinion and so do the choir and band. The dress code, you may ask? It is not the schools fault because it is the school board that ultimately decides. Plus it is really flexible and easy for your child to 'express themselves'. The admistration is run by the awesome Mr. Mayfield and the other ones, they could be a bit nicer. :) All in all, this school runs pretty smoothly and your child will recieve a better education than provided through the majority of the provided private schools.


Wilson Central High School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2008
- a student
I personally love WCHS! It's the best school ever!!!!! I am an honors student in 10th grade and make all A's. Wilson Central is a huge influence in my life and it is what has helped make me into what I am today: a confident, outgoing, smart student! =)

Wilson Central High School
no rating

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 daughters who choose to go to public school, after being home schooled for 7 years. Their disappointment comes in the lack of respect and desire for knowledge in the students. They feel the teachers try their best to teach in an environment that without rules would be much worse. Try it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson Central High School
419 Wildcat Way, Lebanon, TN  37090
(615) 453-4600
Last modified Wilson Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top