Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Haven Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is a hidden jewel of Henderson county. The staff is very concerned about the success of each student. Each student has a plan to help assure success.

South Haven Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
I tried to do this yesterday but it hit the one star when I meant to hit the largest amounts that it would let me so I'm trying again today! :-)


South Haven Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a community member
As a former student of South Haven Elementary; I can honestly say this school excells in being one with some great teachers and faculity; great kids.Mr. Gene Milam and Mr. Billy Clark you were great inspiration to many !

South Haven Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2009
- a teacher
Great school where the student needs are placed first. Great students who enjoy working.

South Haven Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2008
- a teacher
I currently work at South Haven School. I have worked in other states and other counties in Tennessee and this is a great place to learn and teach. South Haven School seems to improve every year. We have a great administration that supports teachers. Most schools do not have that support. South Haven School is a school that cares about children and their success and we strive to be the best.


South Haven Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 21, 2008
- a teacher
As a former employee of South Haven School, I would like to say that I have worked in others schools and school systems, but found South Haven to be by far the best place I worked. The staff was great to work with and the principal was always willing to listen and provide what teachers needed to get the job done.

South Haven Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2008
- a teacher
I am a teacher at South Haven School. I love working here. The administration is the best I have ever worked with. The principal is a person who supports her staff and is always willing to give us what we need to succeed.

South Haven Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2007
- a teacher
I have been working as a teacher for a while in different states and counties in Tennessee. What I have learned over the years is without a proper leader to run the school everyone suffers. I think we have a great staff and a great administration. Our teachers work hard to strive for success. Our parents are involved in their students' success. South Haven is a great place to learn for your child. Working here is a blessing in itself.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Haven Elementary School
5455 Hwy 22 A, Lexington, TN  38351
(731) 968-6890
Last modified South Haven Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Haven Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top