Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Lexington, TN
Students enrolled: 301
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Haven Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is a hidden jewel of Henderson county. The staff is very concerned about the success of each student. Each student has a plan to help assure success.

South Haven Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
I tried to do this yesterday but it hit the one star when I meant to hit the largest amounts that it would let me so I'm trying again today! :-)


South Haven Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a community member
As a former student of South Haven Elementary; I can honestly say this school excells in being one with some great teachers and faculity; great kids.Mr. Gene Milam and Mr. Billy Clark you were great inspiration to many !

South Haven Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 15, 2009
- a teacher
Great school where the student needs are placed first. Great students who enjoy working.

South Haven Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2008
- a teacher
I currently work at South Haven School. I have worked in other states and other counties in Tennessee and this is a great place to learn and teach. South Haven School seems to improve every year. We have a great administration that supports teachers. Most schools do not have that support. South Haven School is a school that cares about children and their success and we strive to be the best.


South Haven Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 21, 2008
- a teacher
As a former employee of South Haven School, I would like to say that I have worked in others schools and school systems, but found South Haven to be by far the best place I worked. The staff was great to work with and the principal was always willing to listen and provide what teachers needed to get the job done.

South Haven Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 01, 2008
- a teacher
I am a teacher at South Haven School. I love working here. The administration is the best I have ever worked with. The principal is a person who supports her staff and is always willing to give us what we need to succeed.

South Haven Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2007
- a teacher
I have been working as a teacher for a while in different states and counties in Tennessee. What I have learned over the years is without a proper leader to run the school everyone suffers. I think we have a great staff and a great administration. Our teachers work hard to strive for success. Our parents are involved in their students' success. South Haven is a great place to learn for your child. Working here is a blessing in itself.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Haven Elementary School
5455 Highway 22, Lexington, TN  38351
(731) 968-6890
Last modified South Haven Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Haven Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top