Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Goodpasture High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 31, 2016
- a community member
It is a fairly strict religious school. Much like the military, they tend to no tolerate disrespectful behavior.

Goodpasture High School 3

Posted May 31, 2016
- a community member
Will disagree with other posts on here about it not being a christian atmosphere. sure there are a few bad apples but you will have that everywhere. The real issue is the academics. They are simply just average academics. If you are zoned for hunters lane and want to get away (and I don't blame you) Davidson Academy has a much better bang for your buck.


Goodpasture High School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
Goodpasture Christian School has been a tremendous blessing to our family. Both of our children have received an excellent education and have been offered numerous college scholarships based on ACT scores and achievement. Both of our children also received over 15 hours of college credit prior to graduating, but many students graduate with between 30 and 40 hours of college credit completed. Although Goodpasture offers several dual enrollment college courses taught by adjunct college professors and many AP courses as well, perhaps the greatest thing about Goodpasture is the spiritual emphasis. Students from all faiths are welcomed and loved as children of God. Students are taught that each child is unique and special in God's eyes. Goodpasture has almost 900 students, and over 225 are children of alumni. That is a huge statement of confidence in the school! We would not want our children to be anywhere else!

Goodpasture High School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Goodpasture is a valuable investment in the future. Of all the opportunities and experiences that my husband and I are striving to offer our children, attending Goodpasture is among the top. It is an environment where they can experience high academic learning, competitive extra curricular activities, and spiritual and moral growth that will impact their life from this point forward. This school is unique in its ability to offer many experiences where its students, ages 1 yr. old- Seniors, can interact regularly with one another in ways that offer learning, mentoring and serving opportunities. Nearly 30 years ago, I met my best friend in Goodpasture's Little Red Schoolhouse; I loved cheering with some great girls through middle school and high school; somewhere between the Christmas Food Drive and Calculus, I made lifelong friends; and I married my high school sweetheart whom also graduated from Goodpasture. How thankful I am that I still have those relationships today, and to see so many of those people back at Goodpasture with their children! And while I am so thankful for Goodpasture and the way it enriched my life, I truly believe it has much more to offer our children today!

Goodpasture High School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a teacher
Goodpasture Christian School is in its 48th school year. I believe others should know that Goodpasture is welcoming to all faiths who put their hope and confidence in Jesus Christ. Many of our faculty and staff have worked at GCS for over 20 years and the level of loyalty to our students and to our school is unmatched. Since our school is debt free, our tuition levels make Goodpasture Christian School one of the best values in Middle Tennessee for excellence in Christian / private education. I am impressed that so many of our families sacrifice greatly for their child to attend Goodpasture. We are a school of excellence, but we do not try to have an elitest mindset. We Build Confidence in each of our students, as well as, as nurturing their Spiritual Strength and developing them Intellectually and Cognitively. Our school has improved greatly in recent years with the vast improvements we have made in technology and in our teacher development.


Goodpasture High School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
Absolutely love this school! I went here for 12 years and they were the best 12 years of my life. Not only are the academics great, but the spiritual side has blessed my life so much.

Goodpasture High School 2

Posted July 03, 2013
- a community member
Native Nashvillian here AND raised church of christ as well. I know many people that attended Goopasture and even a few kids there now. I will have to say that some of the other reviews are spot on concerning the un-christian like atmosphere. Church of christ churches suffer from this as well - very cliquish and cold. Additionally, I have found the quality of education to be below that of what one should expect from a private school. Just on par with a good public school (not an oxymoron). Also, they suffer from a lack of quality kids in enrollment. I would think that the students would be more motivated knowing their parents are paying for it. Education also suffers due to attempted indoctrination. They should take a lesson from the Catholic schools and don't beat you with their beliefs during school.

Goodpasture High School 1

Posted June 05, 2013
- a student
The academics seemed too easy and I found out I was behind when I switched over to one of the magnet schools. Students at the pubic school also act a lot more Christian-like than most of the ones here. I even found it hard to believe this school represents the Church of Christ, or any church at all. The hostile snooty un-Christian-like environment is enough to make you run for the hills. Cant believe you have to actually pay money to go here. Man, what a dump.


Goodpasture High School 5

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
Best choice we made for our children was to take advantage of the education Goodpasture has to offer. Not only are they soaring academically, they are growing in their spiritual walk daily with the help of Christian educators who can freely share their faith.

Goodpasture High School 2

Posted February 24, 2011
- a community member
The school is ridiculous. If you haven't been there since day 1 you are not accepted easily and as for sports if you haven't had a sibling go there or goes there or if you don't know the coach's very well you have a hard time at sports academics are not very good either to easy and the school just over all does not strive for execellence

Nearby schools

Goodpasture High School
619 Due West Avenue, Madison, TN  37115
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (615) 868-3700
Last modified Goodpasture High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top