Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Manchester, TN
Students enrolled: 600

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westwood Elementary School 1

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
the only reason that my son attends Westwood is because that is where he was placed in pre-k. When he starts Kindergarten he definitely will not be going here. about 30% of his class is hispanic and they evidently have a totally separate set of rules to obey.

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2011
- a parent
We moved to Manchester in May, this is my daughters 1st year in PreK and I am so pleased with Westwood. The teachers and staff are really great!! I couldn't have asked for a better school!


Westwood Elementary School 1

Posted November 17, 2011
- a parent
i went to pick my children at school today i arrived a bit early (5 mins) so i decided to let my 3 year old play on playground i was approached by a teacher who told me i wasn't allowed to be on the property at all. i then made the statement i am simply here to pick up my 4 children that attend the school and she then stated i dont care .i have had my children in this school for the last 2 years and have periodically let my younger child use the playground while waiting on them to be let out this seem like a slap in the face

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Westwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
My daughter started there last year. My son started this year and I am so very pleased with the school. I was a little unsure at first b/c this is such a small town but I love it. They are all about education and attendance. The teachers are great and I could not ask for a better school.


Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
I am a father of 5 and I am so glad that we moved to Manchester the schools are great here all the teachers really care about the kids

Westwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
i love this school! im so glad that my child is ging to westwod!

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
i love this school!!! im so glad that my child is going to this school!!!


Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Westwood Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westwood Elementary School
912 Oakdale St, Manchester, TN  37355
(931) 728-3412
Last modified Westwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top