Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westwood Elementary School 1

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
the only reason that my son attends Westwood is because that is where he was placed in pre-k. When he starts Kindergarten he definitely will not be going here. about 30% of his class is hispanic and they evidently have a totally separate set of rules to obey.

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2011
- a parent
We moved to Manchester in May, this is my daughters 1st year in PreK and I am so pleased with Westwood. The teachers and staff are really great!! I couldn't have asked for a better school!


Westwood Elementary School 1

Posted November 17, 2011
- a parent
i went to pick my children at school today i arrived a bit early (5 mins) so i decided to let my 3 year old play on playground i was approached by a teacher who told me i wasn't allowed to be on the property at all. i then made the statement i am simply here to pick up my 4 children that attend the school and she then stated i dont care .i have had my children in this school for the last 2 years and have periodically let my younger child use the playground while waiting on them to be let out this seem like a slap in the face

Westwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
My daughter started there last year. My son started this year and I am so very pleased with the school. I was a little unsure at first b/c this is such a small town but I love it. They are all about education and attendance. The teachers are great and I could not ask for a better school.

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
I am a father of 5 and I am so glad that we moved to Manchester the schools are great here all the teachers really care about the kids


Westwood Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
i love this school! im so glad that my child is ging to westwod!

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
i love this school!!! im so glad that my child is going to this school!!!

Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2005
- a teacher
As the grandparent of 3 students at this school (one special education) I am impressed with the school, it's leadership, teachers and it's support staff. The academics I find at a higher level that other school districts I have been involved with. This is one awsome school! The special education department is one of the best and respects the needs of all the students and parents.


Westwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2003
- a parent
This school is a Title 1 Elementary School, but has the leadership of a dedicated educator and the teachers and the support staff make a real effort to see each child gets attention. I came from one of the best school systems in my state and I pay tuition to send my children to this school. The school was the top Title 1 school last year in the state and this year is in the Top 40 in the nation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westwood Elementary School
912 Oakdale Street, Manchester, TN  37355
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (931) 728-3412
Last modified Westwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top