Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Maryville, TN
 

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fort Craig 3

Posted March 19, 2012
- a community member
For people outside the Maryville area, you should know that this school is closing at the end of the 2012 school year. Why? Great question to ask the Director of Schools and all the "yes" men and women on the Maryville School Board.

Fort Craig 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a parent
Fort Craig is a fantastic school as are all of the Maryville, City Schools. It is a great asset to have educational options within a community. I have been very impressed with the education my daughter is recieving at FC and appeciate to pportunities the parents have to interact within the classroom. The bridge classroom techniques are unique along with the year round school year calendar. Maryville city was forward thinking in providing educational options to its community.


Fort Craig 5

Posted December 03, 2010
- a parent
Fort Craig School of Dynamic Learning in Maryville, TN is a truly special school. The teaching methods engage the children and encourage them to reach their full potential. The teachers work to individualize the curriculum to allow an advanced child to move ahead, while at the same time able to give extra help to a child who struggles. The teachers and staff are caring, loving and provide a safe environment. They have a weekly Friday Family Gathering at 8:00am in the gym where different classes are on stage and lead the entire school in the pledge of allegiance and Fort Craig's "Lifeskills" such as "I Promise to be Truthful" and "Treat People Right, Do the Right Thing!" What a precious school that gives an excellent beginning for your children!

Fort Craig 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great and so is the support staff! They encourage parent participation in our children's education experience. They make learning fun and relevant to everyday life.

Fort Craig 0
no rating

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
Just can't say enough good things about this school! The atmosphere is very family-oriented, the staff is incredibly loving and dedicated; they love their jobs, and it shows! My daughters love it! Our only complaint is that it isn't a K-12 school. ;)


Fort Craig 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
This school is awesome!! it is public but not a 'zoned' school, if you want your child to go there you must provide transportation & they require so many hrs. Of parent volunteer time each year. My son loves it & likes going to school!!

Fort Craig 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
Fort Craig is all about what elementary education should be. My child attends Fort Craig and my younger child starts there this July 2008. There is exceptionally strong parental involvement at this school. One thing that was not mentioned is the Friday morning 'Family Gathering.' All of the classes and any family members who wish to attend gather in the gym for a short assembly featuring movement, and the pledge of allegiance. At family gathering pledges to do our personal best, be truthful, trustworthy, give no put downs, and use active listening as well as recite the school motto: 'Treat people right, do the right thing, even if you don't won't to or nobody's watching.' The teachers, staff, and the principal are awesome! Fort Craig truly is a special school.

Fort Craig 4

Posted December 09, 2005
- a parent
Excellent primary school. Uses 'dynamic learning' techniques with a year round schedule.


Fort Craig 5

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
It is a shame that more schools in Maryville don't follow the model that Ft. Craig uses. My child is excited to go to school each day. For an above average child, I couldn't recommend a better school! They find ways to teach to all levels and stimulate those that need 'more'. The principle is very active, and I have been very impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of the teachers. The kids are exposed to Spanish, art, and music every week, and I am equally impressed by the teachers that teach these classes. My child is getting exactly what she needs at Ft. Craig- a great education and learning to be kind and supportive to her classmates.

Fort Craig 5

Posted July 22, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fort Craig
520 South Washington St, Maryville, TN  37804
(865) 983-4371
Last modified Fort Craig is a Public school that serves grades K-5
Fort Craig Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top