Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Maryville, TN
Students enrolled: 641

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mary Blount Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This is an awesome school. They work so well with the children and show that they care about them.

Mary Blount Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
My son went to the mary blount pre k prg for 2 1/2 years i would like to thank mrs. Sharron vaught and her teachers aids nancy & janice for all they have done for my son mary blount if full amazing teachers it takes alot of pacient to deal with special needs children keep up the good work


Mary Blount Elementary School 4

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mary Blount Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mary Blount Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mary Blount Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
i think mary blount is an awesome school for every child parent teacher and all of the staff

Mary Blount Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2006
- a parent
My son has only been at Mary Blount for his fourth grade year and now is in his fifth grade year. The teachers and staff are wonderful, and have helped him feel so welcome. He was used to the ITI curriculum from another school, and we are very pleased at how familiar we were with the terms. There are so many things to be involved in either as a student or a parent, so the comradery there is quite good, like a small community within our community. The teachers are very observant and on track with the children as they learn. Also, repetition seems to be a key element within the ITI program which helps children master their task while using it in different settings. The children are able to advance within their skill level, and are very skillfully encouraged to follow their Mary Blount Motto to 'Do Your Personal Best.'

Mary Blount Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Blount Elementary School
131 South Old Glory Rd, Maryville, TN  37801
(865) 980-1430
Last modified Mary Blount Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mary Blount Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top