Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Centertown Elementary 1

Posted August 08, 2015
- a student
I go to school and it sucks like the teachers are mean the principles fierce no one forces bowling everybody in my class boys I try to step up for myself but no it's almost everybody playing with me being me why not I'm trying to protect myself I was taught to protect myself and that's it

Centertown Elementary 5

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
We love Centertown! My oldest son has been going there since he was in Kindergarten(5 years ago) & now my youngest son will be starting his first year in Kindergarten next fall. Ms. Turner, teachers, & staff are all great....so friendly & helpful when needed.They truly do care about the kids & having them be 'the best they can be'. I could not ask for a better school for my guys to go to! :-)


Centertown Elementary 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
my daughter goes to centertown 3rd grade this year and we love this place,all teachers, and staff!!!

Centertown Elementary 5

Posted August 10, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are excellent. My daughter transferred from another school in the county and she excelled here within months. The quality of the education is exceptional and the principal is wonderful and always trying to improve an already great school. We love Centertown.

Centertown Elementary
no rating

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
this school is amazing my kids have been going there since kindergarten but when they wen to school in kindergarten there was no pre school but when my older kis was in fifth grade there was a pre school and when she was in 5th grade that was when the school opened


Centertown Elementary
no rating

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
I believe this school is thye best and the test scores prove it. We have a wonderful principal and faculty. My dad, myself, my children, and now my grandchildren are attending Centertown Elementary. It is a wonderful school.

Centertown Elementary 5

Posted December 16, 2007
- a parent
i have 2 children that attend centertown elementary and they have been there since kindergarden. i enjoy the teachers they are really great. ms moore is a terrific principal. my children and i have never had any problems at the school. they have great acidemic priorities and i'm very honored for my children to attend such a great school and be a part of a great environment and also be able to acheive a very good education. my children and i love centertown and all their wonderful teachers and staff.

Centertown Elementary
no rating

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
This is our first year in a Warren County school and I could not have picked a better school. My son's teacher is tough as nails but it's the first time he has been challenged: it's taken some adjustment but we are doing well now. I feel very confident that he will be very prepared for 5th grade next year and beyond, all thanks to his teacher this year. The After-School program is wonderful, the school is clean, and the faculty and personnel are friendly and helpful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centertown Elementary
376 Warrior Boulevard, McMinnville, TN  37110
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (931) 939-2261
Last modified Centertown Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top