Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Medina Middle School 3

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
The post "If the school district does not put top notch teachers..." is part 2 of the post I posted. For whatever reason, the website isn't posting in order! When my initial post is put up my entire opinion will make sense. And again, this is my opinion, hopefully you will find it helpful.

Medina Middle School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
A wonderful school for my child! My daughter loves going to Medina Middle School. The teachers are very helpful the parents as well!


Medina Middle School 3

Posted February 15, 2014
- a parent
The school is ok. My child goes to school there and she has had great teachers there but the school administration leaves a lot to be desired. The principal is more of a figure head and all the administration does is support sports in the school. They do not support the other activities in the school such as choir or drama club which is very sad. They also say they are concerned about the grades and test scores but I personally know of an incident that 2 ball players last year got to play their respective sports and the and had made poor grades. Those players should have been benched but they weren't.

Medina Middle School 3

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
While Medina is a popular and growing area, the schools leave a lot to be desired. The elementary school is overcrowded and the middle and high schools will suffer the same as all the kids move up. They are adding on but it isn't going to help like they think it will. In addition, the schools push and teach TCAP. Rather than actually teaching from curriculum, they teach the TCAP test. They only care about the dang score they receive by the state. I have three students, one in each school, and they do not do well at actually helping students who struggle to learn. If they are not going to teach, why bother having a school? While I do understand there is learning that comes from home, a teach is supposed to teach them at school...mine aren't getting that. And of course with 'No child left behind', if your child is struggling too bad, they're gonna get moved up anyway. My high school student moved from Madison Academic to South Gibson and is not being challenged at all. The caliber of students does not even compare. And finally, the entire town is a clique. If you didn't grow up in Medina you're an outsider. But hey, they really like the growth and revenue that outsiders generate.

Medina Middle School 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
Excellent leadership, staff & teachers! Wonderful caring group of teachers and as a result my child with special needs has flourished in this school. Every family is treated with dignity and respect and receive a quality education-some of the highest achievement & test scores in West TN. Would highly recommend anyone move or relocate to Medina based solely on the schools alone (town is growing & has great neighborhoods too!).


Medina Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
The school is fairly new and growing fast as newcomers are drawn to this area. This school is one of the reasons Medina is growing so quickly. It's a great school with caring and dedicated teachers. They offer a lot of extracurricular activities for a middle school and boast high test scores.

Medina Middle School 5

Posted November 30, 2011
- a community member
i love these schools every 1 is nice overall.the teachers do everything to help students. i went to medina schools for about 4 years they taught me so much i had the best time here

Medina Middle School 5

Posted June 07, 2011
- a parent
A safe, friendly environment that promotes academic endeavors to meet designated goals with values. The school embodies pride!


Medina Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2011
- a community member
Medina's got great teachers who truly care about the kids. One of the 5th grade teachers, Ms. Deborah Allen, was voted teacher of the year for the county this year (2011)

Medina Middle School 5

Posted March 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Medina Middle School
1300 Middle School St, Medina, TN  38355
(731) 783-1962
Last modified Medina Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Medina Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top