Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 72 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
I love this school, wonderful staff, highly recommend.I enjoyed working with Mrs Tate, very professional, I think she loves what she does, always friendly!

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in her first year at Rivercrest. We couldn't be more pleased!!!! She jumps out of bed every morning so excited about going to school. She is greeted at the door by name. They make kids feel loved a special at this school. It has a great atmosphere. She has grown a learned so much this year. We are so excited that we get to be a part of the Rivercrest family for years to come.


Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2015
- a parent
I was cautiously optimistic about my daughter swithching to Rivercrest this year from a private school. Since Bartlett took over administration, I hoped it would be positive, but it hadn't ranked well on great schools website. What an eye opener! This has been such a wonderful change for my 4th grader. She has never been so supported and encouraged. When she started she had some learning gaps from a season of illness years before. They had never fully been filled in. Now at Rivercrest, she has had superior intervention and is not only pulling her weight academically, but she is applying for their STEAM program (a specialized program focusing of Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Math). Her confidence has soared. She loves school again and improves daily. I would recommend Rivercrest to every family! Ms. Tate runs a tight ship and knows every child. The teachers are excellent and well prepared. Couldn't ask for better.

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
Our Principal won Outstanding Principal of the Year for the whole entire state of TN. She regularly is in the back parking lot during drop-off and pick-up to make sure drivers are following the rules to keep children safe. I know that she would jump in front of a speeding car to save a child. She loves children that much. The parent who left the negative comment about our principal "barking" must have been one of the drivers who was on a cell phone exceeding the speed limit. Our principal is an excellent role model; I hope my children grow up to be so caring and protective of children. The teachers at Rivercrest are wonderful and go above & beyond their jobs. The PTA is strong and active, too. We love this school!

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2014
- a parent
Did you know that Rivercrest Elementary has been names a PTA School of Excellence? This is do to the wonderful parent involvement that we have at our school. They work so well with the teachers and administrators. The administrators are top-notched! They are always available. I can't say enough great things about Rivercrest and we are just beginning our journey in this school.


Rivercrest Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Teacher are friendly and helpful. My children were given the individualized attention based on their needs and abilities.

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Rivercrest Elementary has the BEST teachers and administration! The teachers go out of their way to really love and nurture their students. Mrs. Tate and Mrs. Woods are amazing administrators. They both have a heart for students, teachers and education. We can't wait to see how Rivercrest Elem will thrive in the Bartlett City School District. Rivercrest is truly a hidden gem.

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
I love this school the teachers and staff are great. This is my daughter first year here at the school and she loves it.


Rivercrest Elementary School 3

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
Be forewarned, if you live within 1.5 miles of the school your child cannot ride the bus. For working parents, this leaves 5 years olds walking miles alone, parents paying an average of $200 a week for before and after school care, or problems at work.

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful Godly teachers...thank you Mrs. Tate, Mrs. Pittman, Miss Washington and Mrs. Merriweather for giving my children the greatest education. We love you Rivercrest!

Nearby schools

Rivercrest Elementary School
4825 Rivercrest Lane, Memphis, TN  38135
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 72 reviews. (901) 373-1373
Last modified Rivercrest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top