Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Paul Elementary School 3

Posted May 03, 2012
- a community member
I went to St.Paul"s in seventh and eight grade. I do not think they now have those grades in St. Pauls. While there was plenty of help for class, sadly in eight grade there was a teacher that really was awful!!!!! She allowed others to tease me and she herself was the ring leader. This one teacher was spoken to by my parents and doctor, there was no help for me. Even after spoken to by the principal, I was still targeted and treated unfair. IN the years to come it has taken alot to work through these issues.

St. Paul Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
My child has been at St Paul since PK-3. It is a good and caring atmosphere howeveer, not perfect. The teachers are great the school secretary is very caring and loving also the cafeteria and maintenance staff is really great. I compared the school with other Catholic and Public Schools and they are up to standards and in some areas ahead that is a big plus. The do need some type of music program for 1st thru 3rd grade for children. We now have a new computer lab thru support from donors and the PTO.


St. Paul Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 children who has attended St. Paul since Pre-K4. I am very pleased with the school overall. A Spanish class would be a bonus

St. Paul Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a teacher
I have been a teacher with St Paul Catholic School for 12 years. I have truely enjoyed teaching here. The kids are sweet and thoughtful and love learning. The parents who can and choose to volunteer thier time and efforts are always welcome. Our program is for children Pre-k 3 through 6th grade. Our technology program is up and running thanks to the many past and present donors and contibutors witha new lab and computers in each classroom and still growing. Our music/drama department is lively and dramatic,ask any student in the choir... The boys and girls are very excited each season to play the various sports offered with the help of our parent coaches. Private school means participation of all invovled: parents and faculty/staff. Come see for yourself how much we have to offer and how your 're welcomed.

St. Paul Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
St Paul offers education in a Christian environment, something that our children are lacking in public schools. As for extra curricular activities, private schools always have fees for sports programs. There is not a language program, but there is an up to date technology program with a as well as an intro to band and music/arts. I have never been turned away for wanting to help in the school. In this day most parents must work to provide for our kids. This school provides the nurturing and educational needs the students need. I am pleased to be a St Paul Parent.


St. Paul Elementary School 2

Posted December 30, 2007
- a parent
All extra curricula activities will cost extra! No foreign language, computer class, band or orchestra. Parents really not welcomed for observations or assistance of any kind. This is like getting a McDonald's meal at the cost of a dinner for 4 at a fancy restaurant.

St. Paul Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
If you are looking for a nurturing environment for your child then consider this school. If you are looking for academic rigor, LOOK ELSEWHERE! This school is overpriced for what it offers, no foreign language- no up to date computer lab, no in-house resources (guidance, asst. prin. ((the librarian is the PE teacher and the Asst. Principal)), you pay for any extra sports)) THIS SCHOOL IS A RIP OFF!

St. Paul Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2007
- a parent
This is a very good school. My daughter goes to this school and it is so beautiful there and everyone is so nice and kind. If you want your child to be in such a fine institution you child/children to grow.And to be better Christians in the world.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Paul Elementary School
1425 East Shelby Drive, Memphis, TN  38116
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (901) 346-0862
Last modified St. Paul Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top