Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Presbyterian Day School 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
Superb environment for a student to learn in!! This is our son second year at Presbyterian Day School (PDS) and we love the school! I would highly recommend this school to anyone who is looking for a top-notch, high-quality education for their son! Our son has learned a tremendous amount and has established amazing friendships that will last a lifetime. At drop-off, it is a challenge to stop our son from racing from the car into school to see his teachers and friends. PDS instills the core values of courage, integrity, and compassion in each boy. The faculty and staff of PDS strive for excellence in every capacity, and the attention to detail is amazing. We know that this school will profoundly shape our son's life in a positive way and can't recommend it enough to prospective families!!

Presbyterian Day School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
We are so happy with our decisioin to send our son to PDS. We transferred from another independent school in Memphis and were nervous that he would have a tough time adjusting to the school because we were told that it was tough for diverse children. That could not be further from the truth. Our son has been embraced by the students, invited to parties and we have had our share of playdates. The school has embraced our family and the mothers are friendly and kind. We have had our share of time in the nurses office for various boy dings and I can tell you that I feel comfortable having a nurse on staff which is not the case at all independent schools. The communication from the school is top notch and they staff and administration are future focused and always looking for ways to challenge the boys. Thumbs Up!


Presbyterian Day School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
We love the environment at PDS. It is challenging, future focused and dedicated to making boys the best men they can be. I only wish we had sent him to the school beginning in preschool. This school is on par with schools in the northern part of our country. For those transferring in this school will not disappoint.

Presbyterian Day School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
As parents of 3 sons at PDS -we could not be more pleased with our school! PDS not only cares about their education but how they will turn out as men. We have been so blessed by PDS.

Presbyterian Day School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
As parents of a Pre-K boy, we are amazed at the amount of learing that takes place in a shortened day. The teachers are incredibly organized, and the students thrive off the structure provided to them by the teachers and administrators. Our experience thus far has been exceptional.


Presbyterian Day School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
When we moved from the Chicago area, finding the best school was critical to our successful relocation. PDS has proven, over the past four years, to be one of our best decisions. I have twin boys who are very different. Each have thrived. The school has been an excellent example, in every way, towards 'building boys and making men'

Presbyterian Day School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
We couldn't be any happier with this amazing school for boys! We love how the teachers structure their teaching to cater to the way boys learn. We also love the 'building boys making men' philosopy which they are taught from pre-k through 6th grade. We feel a partnership with this school in helping our two boys become the best they can be.

Presbyterian Day School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
It is so thrilling to see our son wake up each morning excited to go to school! The curriculum is well rounded and the teachers make learning engaging and fun! Their 'Building Boys Making Men' program is different than any other in teaching our boys the biblical meaning of maturing into men. We have had a great experience at PDS!


Presbyterian Day School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
We are completely thrilled with the education our son is receiving at PDS. The school provides challenging work, the teachers are caring and well prepared, and the students are respectful to one another. Our son loves it.

Presbyterian Day School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Presbyterian Day School
4025 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN  38111
(901) 842-4600
Last modified Presbyterian Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Presbyterian Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top