Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Baptist School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Top notch administration and teachers. Greg Reese is an excellent principal and has enhanced the school's academic program immensely. The school has a strong math and science program and an array of distinguished teachers. If you wish to invest in a quality Christian education, please consider Central Baptist.

Central Baptist School 4

Posted May 05, 2013
- a parent
Great Christian values taught in a positive & encouraging atmosphere. One thing I love about Central is that the parents are very involved and supportive. My daughter has gone here for 6 years and I know all the other parents in the class so I can call with questions or help if needed. There are many young teachers, which can be a positive or a negative. They are energetic and eager but also still learning. Classroom management is top notch and the children are very well behaved here. The current administration is supportive of the teachers and they seem happy here too.


Central Baptist School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
My young child has gotten a solid Christian Education at Central. We have a new administration this year who seems very interested in keeping the teachers happy and letting them teach in a pleasant environment. It is small and the children never 'slip through the cracks' like they may in larger schools. My child thrives at Central.

Central Baptist School 1

Posted August 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Baptist School 4

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
Both my children went to this school. Their teachers were great about seeking out the positive aspects of each child while patiently working thru any negatives. There was alot of homework but that seems to be a common complaint among parents of students in any private school.


Central Baptist School 1

Posted January 27, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Central Baptist School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Baptist School 5

Posted August 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Central Baptist School 2

Posted August 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Baptist School 5

Posted February 02, 2005
- a parent
Before I enrolled my daughter at CBS, people warned me she'd 'never get a scholarship...'. Denise graduated from this school in 2004 and is now playng basketball, on scholarship, at a four-year-Christian college! Thank you, Central. We miss you guys!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Baptist School
5470 Raleigh Lagrange Road, Memphis, TN  38134
(901) 386-8161
Last modified Central Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Central Baptist School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top