Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evangelical Christian School 1

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
Too many ECS high school kids throw and attend wild parties. Parents and school seem to be in denial.

Evangelical Christian School 5

Posted August 09, 2014
- a parent
ECS is an outstanding school. My child has been at ECS for 8 years. We love ECS! The faculty is great! The curriculum is vigorous, well rounded providing a real Christian Worldview, First Class education. We have built solid, good, fun relationships with families of ECS. The sincerity of teachers and faculty to really mentor, build relationships, and instill good character in ECS students as well as assisting them to ensure students excel is amazing. I watch the seniors year after year. They are all such well rounded quality individuals. That speaks the most for ECS.


Evangelical Christian School 2

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
Most of the teachers are great but the students and parents aren't the nicest. They need a fresh perspective to see what they aren't willing to see or acknowledge. Wasn't a friendly environment.

Evangelical Christian School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
Our children have attended ECS for 8 years, and I can honestly say I have not regretted it for one second. While ECS is not perfect (no school is) the leadership, including faculty, staff, administrators, coaches and support personnel, are all committed to providing a top flight education centered around a Christian worldview, and caring and mentoring to each child and their unique needs. The teachers are all genuinely loving and caring, provide a great mix between discipline and "grace", and do all they can to encourage each child to develop their unique strengths and abilities. The school is a fantastic steward of its financial resources. While the facilities are not the biggest or shiniest, they are all high quality and effective, and the school continually looks to upgrade and improve. The school offers a very strong variety of programs across the spectrum sports, fine arts, academic extra cirricular and leadership development. But above all, this is a school whose community looks to honor and glorify God through all it does, and provide an excellent Christ-centered educational experience.

Evangelical Christian School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
ECS is outstanding. A rigorous college-prep curriculum is infused with Christian worldview for a truly unique education. ECS is large enough to offer a full academic, athletic, and fine arts program but small enough that every child is known and cared for. My children have flourished at ECS.


Evangelical Christian School 5

Posted October 24, 2010
- a parent
This school is the greatest school on all of the planet! The teachers are involved with the students, working with the students who are struggling or need help. The English department is one of the greatest the city of Memphis has to offer. All of the teachers in that department speak with great intelligence and great wisdom. They teach students to love knowledge and to pursue knowledge, not just for the sake of getting the best grade but for the sake of seeking out Truth and pursuing ultimate Truth, or God. The Science department also excels, bringing students to a greater understanding of the natural world. ECS also offers a fantastic foreign language program that offers Latin, French, and Spanish. I would put more but this website won't let me. Great sports, teacher involvement, focus on God, and many clubs offered at this fine institution.

Evangelical Christian School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a student
ECS provides you with a challenging curriculum and a Christian atmosphere. It truly is one of the last Christian schools in Memphis. While it may not be the cheapest, it provides you with a good environment for learning. We have very few students who smoke, drink, etc. unlike some other schools in the area. The students are truly kind and really care about the community around them. They have a high participation in all events and a great student section. The lunch program is amazing, with tons of healthy options and good tasting food.

Evangelical Christian School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
This school is a great school where your children can excel. The students are friendly, good kids. The teachers really care about your children and will help them by providing tutoring before school and by keeping contact with you. The food is great and has tons of options. There is an activity for every child. ECS really wants every child to succeed. The academics are challenging without being impossible and will provide your child with a top-notch education that prepares them for college.


Evangelical Christian School 5

Posted March 20, 2010
- a parent
One of the best schools our children have ever attended. After our previous school experience, we were a bit gun shy. That fear was quickly put to rest. Excellent leadership, teachers, friendly parents and students. Rigorous academics.

Evangelical Christian School 5

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
ECS has become our family! Their commitment to have a strong focus on both academic and spiritual matters without sacrificing one for the other is apparent. We love the highly-educated teachers, small class size and the commitment of the faculty and staff! WE LOVE ECS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evangelical Christian School
Po Box 1030, Memphis, TN  38088
(901) 754-7217
Last modified Evangelical Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Evangelical Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top