Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Memphis, TN
Students enrolled: 881

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christian Brothers High School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a student
With about 900 boys, CBHS is not too small and not too big. Everyone seems to know each other no matter what grade they are in. I found it amazing that the president, principal, and vice principal all know the students by name and greet us throughout the day. They know all about the activities that we are involved in and its nice to see them on the sideline of nearly every sporting event. In my opinion, the faculty and staff really care about the students. For us, the most famous example of this is the fist bump from the president at the end of a long day.
1 person found this helpful

Christian Brothers High School 4

Posted September 28, 2010
- a student
i have to say it is a great school, as a member of the band and a constant actor in its theatre program i have to say its a great school. It has some of the best teachers ever that definetly know what they ar edoing and how, th eonly reason i did not give this school five stars is because a few of the teachers are very smart, but they do not know how to teach. Besides that it is one of the best schools to send your child to. Compared to incarnation catholic school this place is harvard, but which school isnt compared to that aweful place, but this place is amazing, definatly a good school
1 person found this helpful


Christian Brothers High School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Christian Brothers High School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
CBHS is an excellent school with challenging academics, sports, incredible band and a faculty of devoted, caring teachers. The faculty and staff have been at CBHS for a long time and not only enjoy but know how to teach boys. This school is so well organized - it is an amazing school.

Christian Brothers High School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2009
- a community member
An amazing school. The camaradarie derived from attending the all male school is second to none. The school is an ivy-leage pipeline and provides its students with the most professional and productive education in the city of Memphis.


Christian Brothers High School 5

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Christian Brothers High School 3

Posted May 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Christian Brothers High School 5

Posted March 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Christian Brothers High School 1

Posted January 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Christian Brothers High School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a student
As a student, football player, and member of the performing band, I must say CBHS is a fit for me. This school has a great environment to learn, little-to-no conflict betwen students, and a great interaction between students and teachers. I actually enjoy going to school everyday.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Brothers High School
5900 Walnut Grove Rd, Memphis, TN  38120
(901) 682-7801
Last modified Christian Brothers High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Christian Brothers High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top