Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-8
Private
Memphis, TN
Students enrolled: 87
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bornblum Solomon Schechter School 5

Posted August 20, 2011
- a community member
BSSS is the best school I have ever been to. It has a great dual curriculum where you learn about being Jewish and also learn about english, math, sceince and many other things. Not to mension that you learn a differrent language. It is eight years of terrific teachers and curriculum. The best school in Tenneessee. They have teachers who really want to help there students become smarter and well educated people. It has been the best eight years of my life. Great teacher who make learning fun and entertaining and interesting. I reccomend this school to any one who is Jewish. Plus in middle school you go on two great trips and at the end of middle school in eight grade you go on a wonderful trip to Israel. That I am looking foward to.

Bornblum Solomon Schechter School 4

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
Great teacher parent ratio and teachers and administrative staff really do love the kids.


Bornblum Solomon Schechter School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a community member
BSSS provides a student-centered education where support is provided so all students meet their potential in secular education, Judaic education, and socialization. The relationships between students, families, and faculty are like extended family.

Bornblum Solomon Schechter School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
this is my place of employment. I love the work and the children are my life. To just walk in the door each day and see the smiles on the staff and children's faces are such a joy. This is what it is all about! BSSS!

Bornblum Solomon Schechter School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
The best experience for both of my girls. They built a great self esteem and gave them a wonderful education both secular and judaic.


Bornblum Solomon Schechter School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a teacher
I love this school because the parents are the best supporters of their children and teachers. We also have the the most amazing administrators, staff and teachers who care passionately about our students.

Bornblum Solomon Schechter School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
I went to Solomon Schechter and it was the most amazing school!

Bornblum Solomon Schechter School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a community member
It teaches not only academics but also values and character.


Bornblum Solomon Schechter School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
We love the warm, caring environment that the faculty, staff and adminstration have created for our students.

Bornblum Solomon Schechter School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Bsss is an excellent school that gives children a good secular and Judaic education in a nurturing environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bornblum Solomon Schechter School
6641 Humphreys Boulevard, Memphis, TN  38120
(901) 747-2665
Last modified Bornblum Solomon Schechter School is a Private school that serves grades 1-8
Bornblum Solomon Schechter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top