Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holmes Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
I love Holmes Rd. Elementary!! I hove been involved and has had children to attend this school since it opened in 2004.. I've not had any problems with neither of the principals nor any of the teachers.. All of them seem to have a genuine love and care for the students.. Mr.Fant, Mrs.Campbell, Mrs.B. Williams,Mrs,Stokes, Ms. Evans, and the list goes on and on with the staff and the superb job they do as teachers!! Thank you guys!! Much!!

Holmes Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
This school is doing a fine job my children have successfully learned at this school on the other hand i think you should add 1 advanced class per grade.


Holmes Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
My kids are Holmes Rd scholars and I have been fine with the teachers thus far, with kids going into the 5th and 3rd for the 2009 school yr. I care very little of the principals but their not the ones teaching my children so I find myself looking past them. Overall, decent school....but needs principals that are there 'to empower the children' as they love to enforce and not principals there to 'look cute'! WOW!

Holmes Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
I use to think Holmes Rd Elementary was a good school. I am still pleased with some of the teachers I had met. But, I am very disappointed with the Principal of Holmes Road Elementary. Based on previous conversation/experience with the Principal, he appears to be arrogant, unconcerned about the students. I expect teachers and leaders of the school system to be an advocate for our children as it relates to their education. I expect the leaders to make an attempt to work along with the parents so the children can achieve and be productive citizens of our environment. What ever happen to the 'ole school' teachers and principals who cared about our children?

Holmes Road Elementary School 4

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
Holmes Road is a great school. Mrs. Phifer (5th) and Mrs Pate(4th) are examples of teachers who not there only to get paid, but have a love and concern for the children's future.


Holmes Road Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended Holmes Road the first day the doors opened she was in kindergarten. She graduated from Holmes Road (5th grade). My son presently attends and has been there since pre-k and is now a second grader. The principal, vice and teachers are excellent.

Holmes Road Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2006
- a parent
I love Holmes Road Elem. My two children have been attending this school for three years now and they love it. I especially love the new principal and the great staff. Holmes Rd offers many extracurricular activities and has high standards for each student to excel.

Holmes Road Elementary School 4

Posted February 22, 2005
- a parent
Overall I think Holmes Elm. is good for my child. There are some good teachers there especially Ms. Phifer. She puts me in mind of an (ole school) teacher. I see she's not there for just a paycheck. She's really expects her class to do its best(very challanging) She sees the potential in the children. Ms. Oakley is also good for my nephew who is in kindergarten. I see the difference in him also. I do belive the children need to get outside more. Being in class all day a child probably can't focus as well as well being in all day. I have also noticed that they can't talk much at lunch. On my visits they are told to be quiet a lot. I understand they shouldn't be loud. But should be able to talk a little. I don't think its the only school that does though.


Holmes Road Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2004
- a parent
I am pleased with the way holmes rd has improved. My children are excelling and their self esteem has increased. Thanks to the faculity and staff for job well done.

Nearby schools

Holmes Road Elementary School
1083 East Holmes Road, Memphis, TN  38116
(901) 416-6469
Last modified Holmes Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top