Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


A. Maceo Walker Middle School 3

Posted May 26, 2013
- a community member
My school is a veryy good school, and very stricted but the prencipal (Tonya McBride) to be honesty no one like her even me and she dont like me she always think she knows BEST but she dont for me.

A. Maceo Walker Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


A. Maceo Walker Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

A. Maceo Walker Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

A. Maceo Walker Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a teacher
I would first like to give kudos to my colleagues and the admin. team due to their continual support of the students, parents, self and teammates. We work hard and harder each day to educate students to become lifelong learners that shall succeed in this everchanging economically challenged world. Survival in the classroom is not just a skill that must be taught it is a skill that we must be willing to learn. We are a data driven school that will continue to motivate ourselfves no matter the task, motivate our students and overcome mountains/barriers that man may place on us. However, within the community it the good and the bad. We as parents and/or uncles/aunts must be advocates for our students in that you stand and help the school not hinder the work of others.


A. Maceo Walker Middle School 4

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

A. Maceo Walker Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

A. Maceo Walker Middle School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


A. Maceo Walker Middle School 5

Posted April 05, 2008
- a parent
My kid goes to A.Maceo Walker, this is a great school. Alot of the teachers care about the students. My child loves it there. It has a good varitey of programs for kids. The only down fall is that principal. She does not do her job good enough. But Overall it is a wonderful School.

A. Maceo Walker Middle School 3

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A. Maceo Walker Middle School
1900 East Raines Rd, Memphis, TN  38116
(901) 416-1030
Last modified A. Maceo Walker Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A. Maceo Walker Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top