Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Promise Academy 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
Promise Academy is an awesome school. The children start the day in morning assembly; learning new words and phrases for the day together; say the pledge of allegiance and recite the Promise Pledge [I promise to do my best today. I promise to listen, follow directions and act responsibly. I promise not to waste this day because it will never come again.]. There is a very energized staff working with the students of Promise Academy. There leadership is top notch. There librarian is a jewel; she actually teaches the same core information as any other teacher at the school. From kindergarten to firth grade the students learn they are global learners and are college bound. They also receive breakfast, lunch and a nutritous snack each day.

Promise Academy 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Promise Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Children, teachers, parents, administration, staff, and board members striving for excellence!

Promise Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Located in the heart of North Memphis, an area that has the nation's highest infant mortality rate, education is literally a matter of life or death for Promise Academy's students. Promise's faculty and staff accept this challenge head on everyday. Their commitment to high expectations, honor, and the belief that every child WILL learn translates into hope, excellence, and perseverance for the children, opening young eyes to a whole new world of opportunity.

Promise Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
I love Promise Academy because it is a safe place for children to learn, grow and become the super citizens of the world. It is a fantastic environment and these children are amazing. Promise Academy is GOING GLOBAL!


Promise Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love promise because of the family type atmosphere her between the teachers and the students

Promise Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Our school has the most amazing students and staff. Our teachers are dedicated to making sure each student is college bound. We do not want our children to just get by. Promise wants all children to grow in to successful, productive, educated adults.

Promise Academy 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Promise Academy has an atmosphere and focus that impacts you as an individual the minute you enter their doors. I have never been in a school where everyone was so focused and excited about the education and exposure to more for these inner city children.


Promise Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Promise academy is an exceptional school focused on rearing exceptional students committed to excellence, honor and committment! i truly look forward to coming to school everyday as a true committment to make sure we continue to inspire the mind, body and spirit of our children!

Promise Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Promise Academy is different from any other school. Our teachers are more that just teachers, they are life-long mentors. The kids are involved in many extra-curricular activities that keep them active, as well as involved in the community. Our main focus is to prepare our students not only for college, but for life itself. GO GLOBAL WITH PROMISE ACADEMY!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Promise Academy
1635 Georgian Dr, Memphis, TN  38108
(901) 324-4456
Last modified Promise Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Promise Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top