Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brownsville Rd Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
Thanks to Ms. Adair my child had an awesome third grade year. She worked very hard and brought my child's reading up to grade level.

Brownsville Rd Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2005
- a parent
I have two children who attends Brownsville Road. Both had a wonderful learning experience.They recieved quality and challenging instruction. Their teachers were two of the best that MCS has to offer! They were very nurturing and my kids knew it. We pass at least fifteen schools before we get to BRS. It is well worth the drive. I tell everybody I know about how great this school is. My children hate to miss a day even when they are ill. Thanks for doing an outstanding job!


Brownsville Rd Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2004
- a parent
My daughter is a fourth grader here at Brownsville Road. And we were lucky enough to be place in Mrs. Cincore's class. The only word to discribe the method of teaching here at our school is Fantastic. There are no lengths too great and no student relationship to meanial. Her love of children and her job is evident in the way she prepares and exacutes her lesson plans. My daughter is a C.L.U.E. student and a member of the Bronco Chorale and she loves every minute of it. I can't think of a better school.

Brownsville Rd Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2004
- a parent
I am a proud parent of a kindergarten student at Brownsville Road. She is in Mrs. Tinsley's class who is an excellent teacher. She is great with my child and her other 20 students. My child also attended Brownsville Road last year as a part of their Pre-K Clue. Mrs. Avis was her teacher. My child was really shy and her attending school had me really nervous, with the loving, positive attitude Mrs. Avis had toward her students she really put my mind at ease. Now that my child is in Kindergarten she is really doing well. She is one of only 6 Kindergarteners that are in clue at this school. I would like to say thanks to all the teachers and support staff for making yourselves available to the parents. Your support and willingness to help in anyway is what helps me to be an active parent in the school.

Brownsville Rd Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2004
- a parent
Brownsville Road is a good school probably one of the better Memphis city schools, although I don't feel enough time is spent on any one subject to make sure the child fully understands it. It is up to the parents to be the teachers, my child did great up until the third grade after that things changed including her love of school, it's a shame, I will be putting my child into county schools where the math and reading scores are excellent, and hopefully the love of school will be back.


Brownsville Rd Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2004
- a parent
My child attended 2nd grade with ms. Moore and mrs. Porter... They were both wonderful teachers! My child attended white station elem. Last year and it was terrible! My son hated school when he left there. Once attending brownsville road, he now loves school again! he has been challenged in every way at this school and he at exceled due to the wonderful, loving leadership that is provided to each and every student! the staff encourage and greatly appreciate all that parents do. This is a wonderful staff and school!

Brownsville Rd Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2004
- a parent
On last school term, my child transition from a Mississippi school to Brownsville Road. I feel her teachers at Brownsvile Road helped her with this smooth transition. Thanks Brownsville Road. Katrel Jones

Brownsville Rd Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has improved so much and her teacher is wonderful! This is one of Memphis best schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brownsville Rd Elementary School
5292 Banbury Avenue, Memphis, TN  38135
(901) 416-4300
Last modified Brownsville Rd Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brownsville Rd Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top