Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Craigmont High School 1

Posted August 03, 2014
- a community member
This school is terrible. Kids set the garbage cans on fire, pull the fire alarm, have riots, steal from staff, have fights every day. If your child has a little potential don't bring them there. It's horribly set up the teachers smoke with the students. And their are gangs everywhere

Craigmont High School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a community member
Craigmont High school is a very excellent school. The community thinks that it is a bad school because they only hear about the bad things that happen. There are many bad things that happen at other schools as well. Craigmont high school has a plethora of positive things going on. They have an excellent optional program and much more. If the community takes a chance to stop looking at the bad things that occur here and look at the positive things they will love it. I recommend students with positive behavior and work ethics to come and enjoy Craigmont High School.


Craigmont High School 1

Posted July 19, 2013
- a community member
Don't send your child this school if you are white because they will be very uncomfortable.

Craigmont High School 2

Posted May 03, 2012
- a student
this needs some help. i have to say as a student that went there it not good. The teacher in the other hand are very very good. by Ab .A

Craigmont High School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Craigmont High School 3

Posted January 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Craigmont High School 4

Posted February 04, 2008
- a student
As far as Craigmont goes, I think is a wonderful place to get and education, being that I am a current student there. The teachers are excellent, and most of the students as well. Of course there are a few bad apples in the bunch but there's everywhere. People think that Craigmont is a bad school but its only because the media chooses to show bad things.There are many positive things going on at Craigmont, but no one cares about that anymore.

Craigmont High School 4

Posted January 22, 2008
- a student
Craigmont is an excellent school for African-American students because it is filled with other wonderful teachers and students who build a sense of community amongst each other that lasts a lifetime.


Craigmont High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
I have walked in this school unanouced several times and each time I see kids in the hallways wandering around. They have an in-school police. The students are disrespectful. The principal has no control over the students.

Craigmont High School 5

Posted June 29, 2007
- a student
Great school. There are only a few students that bring bad light to the school but I am sure ms. brown will change all of that.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Craigmont High School
3333 Covington Pk, Memphis, TN  38128
(901) 416-4312
Last modified Craigmont High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Craigmont High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top