Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-9
Public
Memphis, TN
Students enrolled: 861

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Havenview Middle School 1

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
Do not send your child to this school. The Admin staff has no control over these students.. As soon as you walk into the school it reminds you of a jungle The staff are constantly yelling and arguing with the children. The kids are cussing and playing in the hallways. The teachers rarely pass out homework. I can go on and on..

Havenview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
I was very pleased with Havenview Middle, and would highly recommend it to any parent. Our son attended on an out of district transfer and was a Honors student . I found that the teachers and the administration were committed to providing a quality education for the students, and they were very accessible and responsive, via email or phone. As a parent who was very involved at HMS, I have found that parents who desired a mutually respectful partnership with the faculty and staff got just that - and the parents who weren't involved or not responsive tended to be unfairly critical and negative. HMS' leadership, Mr. Kelly and Mrs. Meeks are just phenomenal. My son was one of several 8th grade students who scored advanced on the Gateway test for Alg I - this is proof that the kids who want to learn will be taught at HMS.


Havenview Middle School 4

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Havenview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
I honestly think that Havenview Middle should be shut down for the simple fact that, the students arent learning anything, plus most of the teachers there just give the kids good grades so that they wont have to worry about seeing them anymore. I wouldnt reccomend this school to anyone!!!!

Havenview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
havenview is a great school with a ver good cirruculm and also a great principle. the teachers i believe try very hardbto make sure the students getbthe very best education i just believe the students need a little bit more help. this school offers a lot of amazing things clubs ,etc. but i believe if the students try harder to acheive Havenview will be more awsome than it already is andbthis is comin from a student.


Havenview Middle School 1

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
I am very disappointed with Havenview Middle. The teachers don't seem concerned about students education. The standards for learning are lowered to make the kids feel good about their grades and parental involvement is very low. I would not recommend this school to anyone.

Havenview Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Havenview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2008
- a student
It's a wonderful school but a little too strict. I love the school though this is my last year and i hate that I'm leaving.


Havenview Middle School 2

Posted November 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Havenview Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Havenview Middle School
1481 Hester Rd, Memphis, TN  38116
(901) 416-3092
Last modified Havenview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Havenview Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top