Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Melrose High School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2009
- a community member
i really enjoyed being at this school.well organized activities and sports.as well as i the class...mr booth and ms.stams..hat goes off to you two..

Melrose High School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Melrose High School 3

Posted August 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Melrose High School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This is my first year with Melrose and I spend a lot of time there supporting my daughter as I have with every school she has attended. And from what I have seen thus far, there is much room for improvement toward academic stimulation and encouragement and parent involvement. I intend on doing my part help. Stay tuned for an update.

Melrose High School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2008
- a student
melrose high school is good i hope the 10th grade pass their gateway test melrose need more hepl an their hallways melrose high school track of 2008 is super good and the girls and their cross country team good job boys our 1st place winner of cross country is laeric webster, jamie bair good job they do run track


Melrose High School 2

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
Melrose, although strong in tradition lacks in educational motivation. The school and community rallies behind sporting events but do not seem to get involve in the education process. Melrose does have some great teachers but they are unable to have the impact needed because their hands are tied through all the red tape.

Melrose High School 1

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
Melrose needs to be a fresh start school. Meaning the entire faculty needs to change. The principal has been there forever and the school isn't serving the best interest of the kids. Its sinful to have one of the top teams every year but not send your seniors to college.

Melrose High School 1

Posted June 19, 2007
- a former student
As a graduate of Melrose High School, I feel the test scores were poor then and are worse now. Most of these kids aren't being prepped for college or a life after high school. They are not receiving what they need to succeed in the world. I feel the principal has served his term since he has been the principal for the last 25 years or so. A new principal is desperately needed. The school needs to drastically change its goals and raise the bar of excellence to bring these minority kids up to par. Most, not all, have low percentile ACT scores and can barely graduate from community college.


Melrose High School 5

Posted April 26, 2006
- a former student
This is a great school. The teachers care about the students. The test scores were high when I attented it and the scores are still high! The principal is doing an amazing job with this Melrose. *(Golden Wild Cats)*

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Melrose High School
2870 Deadrick, Memphis, TN  38114
(901) 416-5974
Last modified Melrose High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Melrose High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top