Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Memphis, TN
Students enrolled: 688

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Raleigh Egypt Middle School 1

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
The absolute worst school that my children EVER went to!!! The children were out of control and the teachers didn't seem to care much. I never that going to school could be such a horrible experience. I am moving so that my children wil not be in the district and forced to go there again!

Raleigh Egypt Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a community member
i went here when i was in the 7th grade, i was in 7-8 i think i cant really remmeber right now... this school is great for your student if he/she wants to make a lot of new friend and get an eduction.


Raleigh Egypt Middle School 1

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
this is quite possibly the worst school i have ever seen. the violence in this school is outrageous. there is gang activity everyday and nothing is done to curtail this behavior. if you have a child who is bright and enjoys school as a learning experience do not send them here. the majority of the children are more in need of dicipline than education. the mojority of the teachers are nice but when there is no control over the students thier attempts at education are futile. other faculty behave as though they are still in middle school themselves, encouraging inappropriate behavior by displaying it themselves. this school has been on the need of improvement list for 5 years. what this school needs is joe clark or to be shut down.

Raleigh Egypt Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a student
this school is very careing,save and it is not as bad as i thought it was

Raleigh Egypt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2010
- a student
This school is a no-no. Like what the other student said, it does not prepare you for highschool, let alone college. You know something is up when textbooks arent asigned. This school WILL make you lazy. Teachers dont seem to care to much either. Does not teach responsibility. Trust me, all this is from an 8th grader's first hand experience.


Raleigh Egypt Middle School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Raleigh Egypt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
I think this school is not a good way to prepare kids for high school and even college.They walk us to classs,bathroom,even lunch.They dont even let us use lockers....I mean its like they're holding our hands like babies.So if you want your child to be responsible and ready for life....Do not choose raliegh egypt middle schoo.!!!!

Raleigh Egypt Middle School 3

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Raleigh Egypt Middle School 1

Posted June 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Raleigh Egypt Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2006
- a student
Raleigh Egypt is the best school in Memphis and students enjoy what they do there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Raleigh Egypt Middle School
4215 Alice Ann Dr, Memphis, TN  38128
(901) 416-4141
Last modified Raleigh Egypt Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Raleigh Egypt Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top