Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Raleigh Egypt Middle School 1

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
The absolute worst school that my children EVER went to!!! The children were out of control and the teachers didn't seem to care much. I never that going to school could be such a horrible experience. I am moving so that my children wil not be in the district and forced to go there again!

Raleigh Egypt Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a community member
i went here when i was in the 7th grade, i was in 7-8 i think i cant really remmeber right now... this school is great for your student if he/she wants to make a lot of new friend and get an eduction.


Raleigh Egypt Middle School 1

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
this is quite possibly the worst school i have ever seen. the violence in this school is outrageous. there is gang activity everyday and nothing is done to curtail this behavior. if you have a child who is bright and enjoys school as a learning experience do not send them here. the majority of the children are more in need of dicipline than education. the mojority of the teachers are nice but when there is no control over the students thier attempts at education are futile. other faculty behave as though they are still in middle school themselves, encouraging inappropriate behavior by displaying it themselves. this school has been on the need of improvement list for 5 years. what this school needs is joe clark or to be shut down.

Raleigh Egypt Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a student
this school is very careing,save and it is not as bad as i thought it was

Raleigh Egypt Middle School
no rating

Posted February 11, 2010
- a student
This school is a no-no. Like what the other student said, it does not prepare you for highschool, let alone college. You know something is up when textbooks arent asigned. This school WILL make you lazy. Teachers dont seem to care to much either. Does not teach responsibility. Trust me, all this is from an 8th grader's first hand experience.


Raleigh Egypt Middle School
no rating

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
I think this school is not a good way to prepare kids for high school and even college.They walk us to classs,bathroom,even lunch.They dont even let us use lockers....I mean its like they're holding our hands like babies.So if you want your child to be responsible and ready for life....Do not choose raliegh egypt middle schoo.!!!!

Raleigh Egypt Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2006
- a student
Raleigh Egypt is the best school in Memphis and students enjoy what they do there.

Raleigh Egypt Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2005
- a student
THis school is absolutely wonderful. They challenge the children, help them to understand their work whether it is playing games or teachers explaing it to them. I attend Raliegh Egypt Middle and I am very pleased with it other than the fact that we have to wear uniforms. This school provides very good disiplinary charges. I am very pleased. I started going to Mt. Pisgah Middle but now that I go to Raleigh Egypt I get Algebra and all extra curricular activities which Mt. Pisgah didn't provide. They only had cheerleading and basketball for extra curricular activities. I don't think that was fair for the students who didn't have the potental to be a basketball playercheerleader.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Raleigh Egypt Middle School
4215 Alice Ann Drive, Memphis, TN  38128
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (901) 416-4141
Last modified Raleigh Egypt Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top