Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Raleigh Egypt High School 0
no rating

Posted December 30, 2009
- a student
REHS is a Great school! Great teachers and administrators.They are always encouragingto their students.I have o say its like a college! The teachers have bachelors degrees in their field of study and even Ph.ds being a student there really makes my proud i am the 10th grade president if any one want to know! Good Luck---

Raleigh Egypt High School 1

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Raleigh Egypt High School 5

Posted December 14, 2006
- a student
Raleigh Egypt is a great school. I don't agree with the administration's decisions as far as the principal, but all in all, the school is great. My child loves the school and I've never been happier. As far as chaos, all school has it, Raleigh Egypt's is obviously more publicized than others (which isn't fair..but what can I say??)..

Raleigh Egypt High School 5

Posted November 26, 2006
- a teacher
Hi all. I have taught at various places and institutions but never a place like Raleigh Egypt. This is one of the Best Schools in Memphis. The Principal is a very strict but kind person. It is not easy to run a large school like Raleigh Egypt High and I salute the administrators esspecially the Principal for everything they do. We are off the list and we will be. You need to drop by the school and see for yourself. The kids love to learn here and we will teach them.

Raleigh Egypt High School 4

Posted October 11, 2006
- a student
I think that Raleigh Egypt High School is the best school I have ever been too. The oly problem I have with that school is the principal.


Raleigh Egypt High School 4

Posted August 16, 2006
- a former student
I Think Raleigh Egypt Is A Great School Although It Might Be A Little Confusing At The Beginning Of The Year As Is At Any Other School I Think Adminstrators Keep Everything Under Control And Teachers Teach Greatly This School Prepared Me For College With Great Study Skills

Raleigh Egypt High School 2

Posted April 08, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Raleigh Egypt High School 2

Posted October 06, 2005
- a former student
Raleigh-Egypt lacks the necessary tools which enable children to succeed out of the high school enviroment. Poor leadership and supervision leads to a diminishing return in the academic sector as well as social atmosphere of this school. The inconsistency of material and resources also hinders the learning process. This is mainly due to a faculty that focuses more on adhering to laws to keep their job instead of having the children as their forst concern.


Raleigh Egypt High School 1

Posted August 27, 2004
- a parent
Personally as a parent of a child at this school, the classrooms are confused and unorganized. My child comes in at the end of the day and is frustrated because of lack of communication or attention from the teacher, because the teacher is continually yelling at the students to keep quiet! We are coming from 5 years of private school, to a city school, and are unaccustomed to this chaos! At Raliegh-Egypt Middle, students gather outside in the morning waiting until the bell rings to go in, grouped in an unrully crowd not a mentor, or teacher in site?! The bell rings the children crash through the front door, in uncontrolled running panic! Are the video cameras being viewed at all? Why does the Principal allow this chaos?! Whereas, my second child attends Keystone Elementary, where control is very effident with students guarded and assisted in an orderly controlled fashion to

Raleigh Egypt High School 4

Posted June 12, 2004
- a parent
Raleigh Eygpt High is actually a great school! Most people think because they are a perdominatly black (african-american) school that it isn't up to par. But what they don't know is, they have great classes and oppertunities to learn just as any other school in Memphis or Tennessee for that matter! Everyone has labled them as a bad school because of past conflict but the students and faculty at Raleigh Egypt High School are the most intellegent, talented and well-behaved Staff and students in Tennessee. Marilyn (Proud mother of a Pharaoh!) Memphis,TN

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Raleigh Egypt High School
3970 Voltaire, Memphis, TN  38128
(901) 416-4108
Last modified Raleigh Egypt High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Raleigh Egypt High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top