Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Memphis, TN
Students enrolled: 1,219

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ridgeway High School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a community member
I am currently going to the 9th grade, and want to attend Ridgeway High School! However my parents do not know what I need for registration. Please Help!

Ridgeway High School 4

Posted December 30, 2011
- a community member
I am in the 8th grade and my parents are leaning on putting me in ridgeway and i would like for somebody to really give me a description of the school the academics and the students.Please!!!!! Also please excuse my rating..


Ridgeway High School 2

Posted August 28, 2011
- a student
Ridgeway High School sucks. I am an AP/IB student, and I feel as if they are treated quite unfairly. Honors students are given piles of summer homework, and the standard students have none. Tests for difficult subjects are given on the first day of class, and books are given to the Honors/IB students BEFORE lockers are issued. There are three flights of stairs, and carrying heavy books is really painful. When issues are discussed with admin, the problems are simply brushed off. I suggest going to a much more student friendly school. Also, the peers are very disruptive and unruly. That might be common, however sometimes enough is enough. Think twice about going to Ridgeway.

Ridgeway High School 5

Posted December 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ridgeway High School 1

Posted February 11, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Ridgeway High School 4

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridgeway High School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ridgeway High School 5

Posted August 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ridgeway High School 1

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
rood kids, and behavior. when I went there I was tormented. I had to go there i was educationally put in the wrong class, and student were untamable. also disruptive.

Ridgeway High School 4

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ridgeway High School
2009 Ridgeway, Memphis, TN  38119
(901) 416-8820
Last modified Ridgeway High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ridgeway High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top