Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Memphis, TN
Students enrolled: 570

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sherwood Middle School 1

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
Sherwood,middle is about the worses!school in the( united states)!the staff,(DONOT)!CARE! AT-ALL! they say things that are not TRUE! I,am a witness!the students,bully! my,CHILD!NOTHING!IS DONE!-i'm sick&tired!of,it.......so is my child!!!!

Sherwood Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This school defines the problems of Memphis City Schools and Dr. Kash should be ashamed of himself that he allows a school any Memphis City School to be as this one is currently. Not all children can attend WSMS. I blame us all the school board, the parents, Dr. Kash, and his staff, and the schools faculty, staff and leadership. Get with the program Dr. Kash and Krew.


Sherwood Middle School 3

Posted April 29, 2008
- a community member
Sherwood Middle is a bad school. The student are so disrespectful.

Sherwood Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sherwood Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sherwood Middle School 1

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
Sherwood Middle school is one of the worst memphis city schools in the district and that is saying a lot compared to the city schools in a whole. My children and other relatives children have had nothing but hard times at this school. The school is in dire need of repairs.The school looks as if it should be demolished instead of pouring more money into it to repair. I was very disappointed at the school staff as well as the Memphis city school board. Please, if you have to send your child to this school, I would suggest moving out to the county or out of the state completely.

Sherwood Middle School 2

Posted February 20, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Sherwood Middle School 5

Posted November 12, 2004
- a parent
I think it's the greatest middle school ever!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sherwood Middle School
3480 Rhodes, Memphis, TN  38111
(901) 416-4870
Last modified Sherwood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sherwood Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top