Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Memphis, TN
Students enrolled: 902

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wooddale Middle School 1

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
There is too much to say and its for sure is more than fifteen words I just need to say need improvement if all areas....

Wooddale Middle School 1

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wooddale Middle School 2

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wooddale Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wooddale Middle School 5

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wooddale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
I like going to this school because of the great teachers, studnets, academics, and after school activites. I'm never bored but and I'm always learning something. It's the best of both worlds!

Wooddale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
This is a school i like very much for the obviously firm disciplinary measures they take.

Wooddale Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
I am so glad my child is no longer at this school!! Numerous times I visited my child's classroom. The teachers would spend majority of the class period trying to discipline and control the class. I witnessed these students throwing paper, walking out of class without permission, not bring pen, paper, nor books to class, talking excessively, playing, and more! These teachers are burned out by the lack of motivation of the students and the lack of parental involvement. I witnessed class assignments being so easy that the teachers were basically giving the students an easy A! If education is important to you, then do not send your child here!


Wooddale Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wooddale Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2006
- a former student
Wow! That describes the experience of everyday life at Wooddale Middle School. The teacher are great and, unlike some teachers, actually go out of there way to help you understand. It is extremely racially diverse, although parent involve could use some work. The standard classes get as much respect as the honors classes do, and they also get as much hard work and challenges. Wooddale is was like a second home to me, and it really pains me that I had to leave.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wooddale Middle School
3467 Castleman, Memphis, TN  38118
(901) 416-2420
Last modified Wooddale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wooddale Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top