Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Middle College High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
No, I think you should have been upfront and told us that there were no openings. IT was a waste of our time to come to the interview, as we cannot wait around for a mabee.

Middle College High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
Do not know as none were introduced to us. A team of 15 year olds were the interviews.


Middle College High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
But they make them stay after school and go on Saturday, sounds like they are trying to be KIPP.

Middle College High School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
Do not know but they seem to tell everyone they are really difficult and have high academic standards.

Middle College High School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
The students acted like they were faculty and asked me stipid questions such as " What would you do if the school called becasue your daighter was not doing her work." answer I would not get this call.


Middle College High School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
No I think the little snits that go there are all about themselves and not community.

Middle College High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
NO way to gage this from my contact with the students I met. Was only there for a short time.

Middle College High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
This school effectively lengthens the school year by requiring students to complete assignments specifically designed for their breaks. Not much of a break for these kids when the school loads then up with work.


Middle College High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
If the students learn these lessons of integrity, it is DESPITE the incompetent administration at this school, which models the antithesis of integrity.

Middle College High School 1

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
This is a terrific program; one that is, unfortunately, hamstrung by incompetent school administrators. We have had a terrible experience because school administrators arbitrarily punished our son, who was/is innocent, refusing even to hear exculpatory evidence. If we ignore all the evidence that could demonstrate someone's innocence, then we are all guilty, of everything. Administrators have almost no commitment to the arts, as evidenced by few offerings, where even those offerings are available on an inconsistent basis. I am a teacher and a lay pastor, just so you know that I'm not just someone carelessly shooting off at the mouth.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Middle College High School
750 East Parkway South, Memphis, TN  38104
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (901) 333-5360
Last modified Middle College High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top