Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John P. Freeman Optional School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a community member
Memphis isnt known for smart kids but this school says it all I am a student here and u can not come here with anything so I will try to give you information about the school we are one of a kind and with students who know their stuff

John P. Freeman Optional School 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
Great school! Caring teachers. Monica Smith is a superb principal and runs a well organized school. We are pleased! Well kept secret!


John P. Freeman Optional School 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
We feel we couldn't have made a better choice for our student than to attend JPF kindergarden program. The teachers are focues, prepared and in the business to teach (not just to get a paycheck). Looking forward to 1st grade!

John P. Freeman Optional School 1

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John P. Freeman Optional School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
This school is one of the best schools by far in Memphis Tn. I would refer someone to John P Freeman Optional School. They prepare you with great leadership and excellent priciple. Go J. P. Freeman!!!!


John P. Freeman Optional School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a student
This is a school with high expectations in academics as well as discipline. Thinking about allowing your child to attend this school is the best choice you will make with your child's education.

John P. Freeman Optional School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

John P. Freeman Optional School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


John P. Freeman Optional School 5

Posted June 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

John P. Freeman Optional School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John P. Freeman Optional School
5250 Tulane Rd, Memphis, TN  38109
(901) 416-3156
Last modified John P. Freeman Optional School is a Public school that serves grades K-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John P. Freeman Optional School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top