Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sea Isle Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Joyner is a great teacher and goes out of her way to help her students

Sea Isle Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2015
- a parent
I love this school! Teachers are caring and Dr Meeks is the best! Wish it went thru the 12th grade.


Sea Isle Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Thank you Mrs. Overzet.. I appreciate all you do for my daughter. She loves you and the classroom.

Sea Isle Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I have a kindergartener that goes here an I have to say they have the best teachers that I have ran into.. I love that they take that little moment and say hi or hug each and every student. My daughter just loves her teacher and classroom.

Sea Isle Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
Amazing school with amazing administration! Teachers care and get the job done. The after school care program is phenomenal as well!


Sea Isle Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and the support staff at this school are incredible. My child has attended Sea Isle for kindergarten and 1st grade and has learned so much in the past 2 years. I can't wait to see what he will learn in 2nd grade. We had a problem this year and his teacher along with other teachers promptly addressed the problem and handled it accordingly. We are so proud to be a part of Sea Isle!

Sea Isle Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
Sea Isle Elementary has been great so far. My son is totally engaged and sets very high standards for himself because of his commitment to being the best. His drive is a direct result of high standards set by his educators. We are committed to high standards at home as well.

Sea Isle Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2012
- a parent
This school is AWESOME, they are so attentive to each student's need and the involvement is so overwhelming. I give this school 1000 thumbs up. Keep up the work Islanders!!!!!!!


Sea Isle Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
This is a great public school in a system that doesn;t have very many good schools. The neighborhood and surrounding community are very safe and stable and the parental involvment is great.

Sea Isle Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 10, 2009
- a community member
As a grandparent of 2 students at Sea Isle, each time I attend the school for various events, I am impressed by all teachers and ethics learned.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sea Isle Elementary School
5250 Sea Isle Road, Memphis, TN  38117
(901) 416-2104
Last modified Sea Isle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sea Isle Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top