Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Millington, TN
Students enrolled: 1,321

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Millington High School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
This school is making great strides, super teachers,administrators and PTSA not to mention great parents.More scholarships this year than any county school.

Millington High School 4

Posted November 18, 2009
- a student
I am a former MCHS student and I have seen the good and bad times of the school. For parents who's child has yet to join the attendance of the school, this review will be directed more towards you. The good things of MCHS is that it is a very diverse school. There will not be an overwhelming amount of a particular group, race, etc. This school has students who have been successful after graduating from this school and those who would rather not care and fly-by without even trying. As I said, it is a great mix. This school, on that note, will help prepare your child for the future. He/she will see the good side of society and the bad side and it is important to have an education, plus learn a few life lessons on how people act in the real world as well.


Millington High School 4

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
Millington Central is an excellent school. Although the school recieves the end of the county budget, it truly does make the most of it as stated previously. I am proud to say my children attend it. The entire community has been able to rally behind the football team in past years. The new principal is wonderful. The school could see an improvement in parental involvement, however.

Millington High School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
Millington Central high School is a wonderful school. The new principle has hit the ground running and all is good. The PTSA really cares.

Millington High School 2

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Millington High School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a student
Millington Central is the best school in the country if you want it to be. We have great teachers and coaches its just up to the students to succeed. You can send your pampered little ones to private school and keep them sheltered as long as you like, but i know for a fact that you can recieve just as good as an education at Millington. Millington is a very diverse school where students from all walks of life get along well. Sure there are a few bad seeds, but that is the case at any school. Im tired of people talking about millington like we're the armpit of the county. As for the principal situation, we have a new principal this year that is doing a great job. Millington Central is a great place to recieve an education, i know this because i go there. Thank you

Millington High School 1

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Millington High School 2

Posted October 07, 2007
- a parent
Very disappointed in the Millillington School system. Many students disturb the classes, they are unruley and even rude to teachers. Seems this school system runs ona shoe string budget. We have sent our children to a local private school, it just didn't work out at MCH.


Millington High School 3

Posted June 21, 2007
- a former student
I went 9-11th grade here at millington. Let me tell ya, I absolutely hated the freshman academy. All it is- a small square with like 400 annoying freshman. they have a new 'main building', even that is crowded at times! I was also in band for those three years let's just say, the teacher doesn't push you enough, it's going downhill by the years. i was in color guard, and we pretty much taught ourselves. by the end of my junior year, we were down to three color guard members. my fave teachers- mr.strausser-psychology; ms.armour-spanish; mrs.wilhite-english! also, it seems as though the principal favors the choir more than any other activities at millington.

Millington High School 2

Posted December 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Millington High School
8050 West St, Millington, TN  38053
(901) 873-8100
Last modified Millington High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Millington High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top