Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Millington, TN
Students enrolled: 468

2 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Millington Middle School 1

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
Terrible school and can't afford private school. What's a parent to do? I don't know if I can handle another 2 yrs of this school and their lax administration.
1 person found this helpful

Millington Middle School 1

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
There seems to be a bullying problem here that is being ignored by staff. Kids need consequences so they know this will not be tolerated in any way. Three large boys ganging up on kids and getting away with it should not be tolerated. Split them up and stop this behavior. There is supposed to be a dress code that isn't being followed by some students also. If you have rules then someone needs to enforce them. Letting kids get away with breaking rules now doesn't do them any favors as they grow.


Millington Middle School 3

Posted August 25, 2014
- a community member
I have a granddauvhter at this school. She really likes this school but is being bullied by one certain girl in her grade. It's so bad she cries and doesn't want to go to school. What is the best way to handle this. She is afraid of more bullying if she tells anyone. Grandma is very worried about her.

Millington Middle School 3

Posted June 30, 2013
- a parent
Academics are fine, and some of the teachers are actually quite good that way. One or two are even able to inspire. The problem is that if one child hits another and the one who is hit yells, the one making the noise gets in trouble. There is a real problem with blaming the victim here. My daughter is hit, tormented, and occasionally robbed. The hitting often happens in the presence of teachers who do nothing.

Millington Middle School 2

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
Millington Middle School, like most all Millington schools now, is on a slow but steady downward spiral. Moreso, however, than the elementary schools and high school, Millington Middle suffers from an administration that is out of touch not only with its students and their parents, but also with Millington as an entire community. I can only imagine the way the administration and teachers(with exceptions) treat the students after having experienced their authoritative and condescending stance toward me. Its common for people to just suffer through these three years, but this period is a critical time for students looking toward high school. I regret not sending my two sons to a better middle school so that they might have been better preparedor at least treated with more respect. MMS' only saving grace is that it is marginally better than its counterpart, Woodstock. I would have to advise other parents to consider private school before either of Millington's middle schools. Perhaps if Millington gains control of its own schools through the merger, there will be positives changes that might bring back the community feel that has been lost completely.


Millington Middle School 1

Posted January 02, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Millington Middle School 1

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
From this school i say its the worst! the new principal, awful!

Millington Middle School 2

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This school used to be good. Finally my first child is out, however my younger one is starting this year. Another three years of careless teachers and a rude principal. I do have to say parent involvement is better than other schools ive seen, but it is way overshadowed by the negatives of this school.When is the county going to open their eyes? How much longer will Millington suffer?


Millington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
the teachers at millington middle are more focused on the clothes and accessories of the students. they need to put more energy into teaching our children. i've been dealing with this school for 3 yrs. nothing has changed. we need new principal(s) and teachers at millington middle.we need people who really want to teach our children and not dictate them.

Millington Middle School 1

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Millington Middle School
4964 Cuba Millington Rd, Millington, TN  38053
(901) 873-8130
Last modified Millington Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Millington Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top