Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


E A Harrold Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2016
- a parent
We love E A Harrold! The teachers are wonderful and the principle loves each and every child. Great experience

E A Harrold Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2015
- a parent
I have 3 children in this school. The staff is amazingly involved with the parents, we started there 4 years ago when my oldest was in 1st grade. We, as a family, we're going through a lot of change and hardships. Every teacher we have had has gone extra measures to be sure that my children were comfortable and adjusting well. My youngest 2 have both gone through pre k here and have done very well. I only hope that the middle school can continue to impress the same way!


E A Harrold Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a community member
I'm Maracio Ballard. I attended Ea Harrold Elementary school from pre-k to forth grade. I really missed all of my teachers when I left. I believe 2007-2008 school year is when I left, because I'm in the 10th grade now but I passed to the 11th.

E A Harrold Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school! I actually went here, and both of my kids have been there since kindergarten and the other since PreK they actually had one of my classmates from the school as their teacher. I have several classmates that also attended that school and are teachers there now. You can tell they really care about the students. I also love the fact that there are still teachers there that were there when I was in elementary!

E A Harrold Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
We moved back to Millington due to a job change. I was very sad to leave the school we were at. But I have been so happy that my children are going now. All the staff and teachers make sure each of my children are getting the stimulation they need and that they are safe. The teachers are more than willing to communicate and well I can't say enough. Everyone at this school is fantastic!


E A Harrold Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
My kids have been going to this school for the past three years now and we LOVE this school. One child is in the fourth grade and the other in the second grade. We came from private school into the public schools because of some need of other classes offered here and not at the private school. We really love the whole staff like family!

E A Harrold Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2007
- a parent
Our daughter went there from kindergrden through the 5th grade. This is an excellent school with a wonderful caring concerned staff from the top to the bottom! My wife and I highly recommend this school and the principal. If I had to pick one staff member there who is above the rest....I can't as they are all the best! We hate that our daughter is now moving up and away from there. The only negative I can say about this school is we wish it went through the 12th grade.

E A Harrold Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2005
- a parent
My son has been in Harrold since kindergarten and is now in 4th grade. We have loved all his teachers and the principal is OUTSTANDING! We have had a great experience. The PTA is very active, particularly for a small school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

E A Harrold Elementary School
4943 West Union Road, Millington, TN  38053
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (901) 873-8165
Last modified E A Harrold Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top