Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Mount Juliet, TN
Students enrolled: 656
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W A Wright Elementary School 1

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
In the 3 years we have had kids there, there has been two assistant principals and twice head principal was gone for long periods of time for medical leave. There is a huge lack of organization and consistency. They have an antibullying policy but even teacher emails, conferences, and bully reports go without response until a physical altercation occurs. Things like this should be resolved before a problem arises. It is in fact the lowest parental involved elementary in MJ so perhaps they think it goes unnoticed? If you kids have to go here I would recommend volunteering for everything that way your child isn't help accountable for anything.

W A Wright Elementary School 1

Posted March 02, 2015
- a parent
My child has been bullied by another child for over three years now. We have contacted the school numerous times talked to the parents of the child and even threatened the school with lawyers and still the bullying continues. The school obvesily has no concern for the safety of the children it watches.
1 person found this helpful


W A Wright Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended WA Wright from 1st through 5th grades. It is a wonderful school. You walk in the door and feel that you're among family.

W A Wright Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
The staff is always helpful,the teachers are on top of things and are great at communicating as well as helping each individual child. I have put two children through this school and have two more going there now.I couldn't say enough good things about this school!

W A Wright Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
LOVE LOVE LOVE this school! My daughter has been there since kindergarten. Office staff is great and the school operates more like a family environment when it comes to care of the children!


W A Wright Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started at WA Wright in Kindergarten and now she is in the 2nd grade. She loves the school and the teachers and she is doing very well with her grades. Her teacher is doing a great job, I have watched my daughter learn so fast since she started school. I don't think i would want my daughter anywhere but WA Wright

W A Wright Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2010
- a parent
The first year my child attended this school we loved it. The teacher was awesome and constantly involved parents in activities. The second year she attended, her teachers were horrible. They blamed the previous teacher for her learning disability. They wouldn't work with my child on her problem. And it wasn't until the last 2 weeks of school that they informed me of my child's disability and then failed her because of it. Even though my child made average passing grades. The next year we switched to Lakeview Elementary, where my child repeated the grade over because of embarrassment, and had made exellent grades and was informed that her problem was not bad enough for her to have been held back.
1 person found this helpful

W A Wright Elementary School 1

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
No one here can plan anything, and the teachers are way, way too strict... I don't agree with a lot of things they do.
1 person found this helpful


W A Wright Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
My son started W. A. Wright in kindergarten and continued there until half way through 4th grade. If the Air Force did not transfer us he would still be there. We loved the school the entire time we were there and now that he is attending school in Texas we have a better appreciation for it. The majority of the staff is excellent, kind and caring. The work my son is doing here in Texas is 1 to 2 years behind what he was doing there. Anyone with the opportunity to have their child in this school will be blessed.

W A Wright Elementary School 3

Posted January 21, 2006
- a parent
we had a good experience with our first child but our next child has some disabilities that are not being met there. it is very difficult to get communication and action there. We were hoping for a better experience. We want the best education for our children and this is leaving gaps in their learning. They are not meeting our child's needs and giving the building blocks needed for growing. We hope that things will change.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W A Wright Elementary School
5017 Market Place, Mount Juliet, TN  37122
(615) 754-6200
Last modified W A Wright Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W A Wright Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top