Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a parent
I have a second grader and two kindergarteners and so far I'm pleased with this school. The building is old, but very well kept. Mrs. Pam is a great teacher and my boys love her and respect her. My second grader love Mrs. Hobbs also. As a parent I feel welcomed and respected when I go to the school.

West Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
As a new family to the Wilson County area, we have been pleased on all levels with West Elementary. Our son, and our family felt welcomed from the moment we stepped in the doors. He is definitely being challenged more academically- and is thriving! Highly recommend this school!!


West Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2011
- a parent
I have to disagree with the review from the parent who posted one on 7/29/2010. This school actually ranks second in Mt Juliet and the test scores are in the 95-96% for math and reading. The new principal and vice principal have been wonderful and actually made that school more unified. They always care about your children, offer suggestions, and take you seriously when you go to see them. The teachers are wonderful as well. The part about the building being over 50 years old but the part about it showing it is not true. The school is always clean, painted, and fresh looking - they make it look as new as they can and it shows.

West Elementary School 3

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
The school is 50 years old and the building clearly shows its age. West continuously ranks near the bottom of Wilson County on test scores. There are many good teachers, however the grade levels lack unity and a clear vision. I attribute many of the issues to the new principal, who does not appear to have the skills required to bring the team together. The principal appears more concerned with being liked and not hurting feelings, instead of taking the steps needed to improve the school s performance and the quality of education.

West Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
West is an awsome school, we have one child in first grade there, and LOVE IT! It's a family atmoshere, where the children are both challenged and loved.


West Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
West is a fabulous school! I have a 5th grader who is leaving this year and we will both miss West dearly. The teacher's and staff are wonderful with the kids and parents.

West Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
We moved here from Florida and I hated the school system there. West Elem. is a wonderful school and highly recommended. The principal is very friendly and I like her alot. The office staff is friendly also. The teachers are very caring and my children love their teacher's. I have a K and 4th grader.

West Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2008
- a teacher
West is the Best! This is the school motto and a very true statement. As a former student of West, and now a teacher there, I can honestly say that we are a family, work as a team, and love each of the students.


West Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
Great school with wonderful, caring teachers and principals. This school really gives children the attention they deserve in the classroom.

West Elementary School 4

Posted August 02, 2007
- a teacher
Overall children have been very happy at West. Good teachers, very little fuss over silly things, the school has a good feel. Facility is a bit old but well maintained. Lot of involvement from the church that uses th hall. Admin is very approchable.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Elementary School
9315 Lebanon Rd, Mt. Juliet, TN  37122
(615) 758-5846
Last modified West Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top