Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Munford, TN
Students enrolled: 1,265

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Munford High School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Munford has continued to improve in every way for the the three years my family has lived here. We are extremely impressed with how the school administrators have dealt with some very difficult issues (unexpected death of faculty and administrative personnel) as well as student disiplinary problems. The school is like an extended family that truly cares for every member regardless of race, gender, or religion. Each student is given equal opportunity to succeed academically, socially, athletically, or otherwise. I urge ANYONE who will be moving to West Tennessee to consider Munford as a wonderful hometown and a great school system in which your child(ren) will receive a quality education in a safe learning environment.

Munford High School 3

Posted May 09, 2010
- a student
some great teachers. too uptight about the little things. it is soooo easy to get away with everything. small town feel and everyone knows everything about you. Great band!!! good FFA too. alot of slackers but that ok. its a very relaxed atmosphere. either your a slacker or goody 2 shoes... not much middle ground if any. its great but hard to break away from once labled one way or another


Munford High School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Munford High School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I graduated from here in 97, I wanted my children to come here but military is keeping us from Tn. I love the whole area miss it terribly. But still have friends and family still around here. I give this whole school district 5 stars

Munford High School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
Great school, full of life and respect for all kids of all grades, has a awesome SPED department. Teachers are always willing to help the kids and the parents. Munford Schools always


Munford High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Munford is a great school. Has lots of school spirit and love for everyone.

Munford High School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Our teachers are always willing to help whenever help is needed. We work hard every day to acieve great scores on the ACT. And we always strive to do the best we can do.

Munford High School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Great school spirit, good kids and good teachers


Munford High School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Munford offers it's students the best of both worlds. In what is considered a somewhat rural area outside of Memphis, Munford provides a challenging curriculum in a down home setting.

Munford High School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
I love the students and the other teachers. I love the school spirit. It is a great town and a great school. I think our students are what put us over the top. They have great attitudes and they participate in clubs, sports, band, academic competitions, etc.....

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Munford High School
1080 McLaughlin Dr, Munford, TN  38058
(901) 837-5701
Last modified Munford High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Munford High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top