Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Munford High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Mrs. Gross and Mrs. Sanders were always championing me through every math class. I know they are very proud of me and I couldn't have done what I needed to do without their support.

Munford High School 2

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
I felt like it was a constant struggle to take courses that fit my academic need.


Munford High School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Munford has continued to improve in every way for the the three years my family has lived here. We are extremely impressed with how the school administrators have dealt with some very difficult issues (unexpected death of faculty and administrative personnel) as well as student disiplinary problems. The school is like an extended family that truly cares for every member regardless of race, gender, or religion. Each student is given equal opportunity to succeed academically, socially, athletically, or otherwise. I urge ANYONE who will be moving to West Tennessee to consider Munford as a wonderful hometown and a great school system in which your child(ren) will receive a quality education in a safe learning environment.

Munford High School 3

Posted May 09, 2010
- a student
some great teachers. too uptight about the little things. it is soooo easy to get away with everything. small town feel and everyone knows everything about you. Great band!!! good FFA too. alot of slackers but that ok. its a very relaxed atmosphere. either your a slacker or goody 2 shoes... not much middle ground if any. its great but hard to break away from once labled one way or another

Munford High School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I graduated from here in 97, I wanted my children to come here but military is keeping us from Tn. I love the whole area miss it terribly. But still have friends and family still around here. I give this whole school district 5 stars


Munford High School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
Great school, full of life and respect for all kids of all grades, has a awesome SPED department. Teachers are always willing to help the kids and the parents. Munford Schools always

Munford High School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Munford is a great school. Has lots of school spirit and love for everyone.

Munford High School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Our teachers are always willing to help whenever help is needed. We work hard every day to acieve great scores on the ACT. And we always strive to do the best we can do.


Munford High School
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Great school spirit, good kids and good teachers

Munford High School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Munford offers it's students the best of both worlds. In what is considered a somewhat rural area outside of Memphis, Munford provides a challenging curriculum in a down home setting.

Nearby schools

Munford High School
1080 McLaughlin Drive, Munford, TN  38058
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (901) 837-5701
Last modified Munford High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top