Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted February 22, 2015
- a parent
BRCA is a hidden gem of a school. You will not find a private Christian school that emphasizes Godly character just as much as academics. They have the most genuine, caring, trustworthy staff that are always willing to help. You never have to worry about your child being neglected on any level. There is a tremendous support system and the curriculum is outstanding. They help parents build good children, not just smart children. The environment is safe, disciplined and well monitored. Being on a ranch has its perks for the school kids, which makes it fun. Our testing is well above the state average too.

Bill Rice Christian Academy 4

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
Bill Rice Christian Academy is a wonderful school with caring teachers that make learning fun. They offer a strong academic curriculum. In addition, the school teaches respect, accountability, Integrity, and reinforces the standard we set at home.


Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a teacher
I can not imagine a better place to teach than at BRCA. We are encouraged to focus on training the whole child. We thoroughly teach the academic subjects, but we also focus on character and manners helping the students develop skills that will allow them to be successful and a blessing to others throughout their lives. I love how our students are kind and generous toward each other and the parents are very supportive. I am privileged to work and minister at BRCA.

Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
We love Bill Rice Christian Academy. The mission statement sums up our experience this year... BRCA's purpose is to train each student in the knowledge and character of God and equip each student with an excellent, disciplined education. Our expectations were exceeded.

Bill Rice Christian Academy 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
One of the best Christian Schools in the country & it needs money for expansion. In addition to the regular academics - they also stress Obedience - Respect - Diligence - Integrity - Responsibility - Discernment - Thankfulness - Kindness & Service to others.


Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
This is the finest school in Rutherford County! I've been in many teachers from different schools over my years & no other compares to BRCA's teachers. We have the best faculty, and I'm so grateful to be a part!

Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
Great school and part of a great ministry for over 60 years. This is school they way it ought to be.

Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
BRCA is a huge blessing to our family. Despite all of the false philosophies and doctrine that is being taught in any schools today, I know what my children are learning is based on the what the Bible says. The standards have been set high for learning as well as character. In my opinion, there is no better school.


Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
BRCA has been such a blessing to our family. At our first visit I felt such a sense of peace. Our child has been there almost a year now and she loves it! The staff is loving, kind,sincere, and very efficient. They are there because they love what they do, but most importantly they love God. We also love the curriculum they use. We highly recommend BRCA.

Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a community member
BRCA's existence relies on good families. A Christian school operates "in loco parentis"--in the stead of parents. Students are only borrowed for a while each day to enforce the parent's training of the child at home. Good character cannot be manufactured. It is a priceless result only a godly family can instill in a child. The manmade school only acts in the place of that God instituted family for the family was created much earlier than the first school. How strong is BRCA in academics and character training? Only as strong as the families she has.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bill Rice Christian Academy
627 Bill Rice Ranch Rd, Murfreesboro, TN  37128
(615) 893-2767
Last modified Bill Rice Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-7
Bill Rice Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top