Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-7|Private
96 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
Absolutely love this school! The teachers, Mr and Mrs Reeves are wonderful! Our son has progressed drastically since his start in kindergarten earlier this year. Both academically,and spiritally. Looking forward to many more years at this school.

Bill Rice Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
Mr Reeves, for being such a wonderful leader,and good example to all. He truly cares for each and every child there.


Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted February 22, 2015
- a parent
BRCA is a hidden gem of a school. You will not find a private Christian school that emphasizes Godly character just as much as academics. They have the most genuine, caring, trustworthy staff that are always willing to help. You never have to worry about your child being neglected on any level. There is a tremendous support system and the curriculum is outstanding. They help parents build good children, not just smart children. The environment is safe, disciplined and well monitored. Being on a ranch has its perks for the school kids, which makes it fun. Our testing is well above the state average too.

Bill Rice Christian Academy 4

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
Bill Rice Christian Academy is a wonderful school with caring teachers that make learning fun. They offer a strong academic curriculum. In addition, the school teaches respect, accountability, Integrity, and reinforces the standard we set at home.

Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a teacher
I can not imagine a better place to teach than at BRCA. We are encouraged to focus on training the whole child. We thoroughly teach the academic subjects, but we also focus on character and manners helping the students develop skills that will allow them to be successful and a blessing to others throughout their lives. I love how our students are kind and generous toward each other and the parents are very supportive. I am privileged to work and minister at BRCA.


Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
We love Bill Rice Christian Academy. The mission statement sums up our experience this year... BRCA's purpose is to train each student in the knowledge and character of God and equip each student with an excellent, disciplined education. Our expectations were exceeded.

Bill Rice Christian Academy 4

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
One of the best Christian Schools in the country & it needs money for expansion. In addition to the regular academics - they also stress Obedience - Respect - Diligence - Integrity - Responsibility - Discernment - Thankfulness - Kindness & Service to others.

Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a teacher
This is the finest school in Rutherford County! I've been in many teachers from different schools over my years & no other compares to BRCA's teachers. We have the best faculty, and I'm so grateful to be a part!


Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
Great school and part of a great ministry for over 60 years. This is school they way it ought to be.

Bill Rice Christian Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
BRCA is a huge blessing to our family. Despite all of the false philosophies and doctrine that is being taught in any schools today, I know what my children are learning is based on the what the Bible says. The standards have been set high for learning as well as character. In my opinion, there is no better school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bill Rice Christian Academy
627 Bill Rice Ranch Rd, Murfreesboro, TN  37128
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (615) 893-2767
Last modified Bill Rice Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-7
Top