Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blackman High School 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
I love BHS my daughter is a freshman and the faculty really works hard at helping her pick her classes, and making her feel comfortable. I am a very proud BHS mom/ Thank you BHS staff for all of your work.

Blackman High School 5

Posted September 27, 2014
- a student
This school is great. Great student body, great teachers, and great environment. This school has changed my life.


Blackman High School 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
Ms.Ford, the principle, is one of the most caring, efficient, and her staff at Blackman Elementary follow suit, I am please with the level of education my daughters have experienced since we moved into this school system 4 years ago, I would recommend this school to anyone who cares if their child is receiving a quality education.

Blackman High School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a student
Amazing. This school gave me the best learning expirence I have ever had . .

Blackman High School 1

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
I give this school one star cause of the teaching skills and the concern of the students education! The teachers do not care if the students fail or not, all they care about is when TCAP rolls around. I have two teenagers that attend this school and they are both failing certain subjects and not once have i received an email or call from any of the teachers with concern for my children. They are real focused on behavior, sports but not academics. If child does not have the smarts already i would not send to this school cause they will fail and their will be no concern what so ever out of any of the faculty (consulars, principle, vice principle, teachers!) most of the teachers don't teach they treat the students like they are college kids. Awful school!!! I wish i could transfer my kids but that is impossible cause they do not have cars yet.


Blackman High School 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from Blackman in 2005, and I am so thankful that I received an education that prepared me for college and the real world! I went to UT, and am now a grad student at MTSU getting a Masters in Teaching foreign language, and I have realized more and more how fundamental my high school education was. The sports and programs were also fantastic! I was a cheerleader and that was a great way to connect with people and it was something I was passionate about. Not to mention, it instilled discipline. Another wonderful thing about Blackman is the cohesiveness of the different groups of people.

Blackman High School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a student
Blackman High is such a great school to go to! There are so many different clubs and extra curricular activities to chose from that allow us to make friends. The teachers are willing to help and do a fantastic job of making things clear. There's a place for everyone here. I absolutely love it!

Blackman High School 1

Posted July 16, 2009
- a student
Well, I moved there in the middle of the year and it was not the best time..The students there have no respect for eachother.The teachers only care about TCAP and thats what they talk about all year...And the school is to caught up in there sports they for get about our education..It's not the most friendly place..


Blackman High School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
I love the Blackman schools! My daughter graduated for BHS in 2008 and she had lots of help from caring teachers,especially from Mrs. Stewart. Thank you to the staff at BHS you are Great!

Blackman High School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
I go to blackman its an awesome school. Its safe and fun. But at the same time educational.Without being super uptight!! lets go blaze!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blackman High School
3956 Blaze Drive, Murfreesboro, TN  37128
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (615) 904-3850
Last modified Blackman High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top