Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Rose Of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a community member
Saint Rose is an amazing school. They represent learning, love, and service perfectly. Yes, the classes do have high expectations, but they're education is the best. Their representation of Jesus Christ will make your child love our Lord. I am eleven and I have been going to Saint Rose since I was in preschool. I would highly recommend this school.

St Rose Of Lima Catholic School 2

Posted June 18, 2012
- a teacher
Let me disclose that I am a former teacher. I left the school voluntarily , because I did not agree with the school politics. This school was once excellent! However, it has lost its vision. They are more concerned about money than their mission. More concerned with their image than the content of their character. There are a group of tenured teachers who call the shots. The principal is simply a mouth-piece sent from the Dominican Campus. They get a new principal every 3 or 4 years. She will always side with the teacher; right or wrong - even when the parents provide documentation to support their position. Students are labeled and have a difficult time rising above that label. Many teachers prefer NOT to deal with the parents, so decisions are made about a student's performance without the parents' input or knowledge. This is wrong. It's a small school. Communication should be much better. It's unfortunate, but other comments here are accurate. There are other schools in the Nashville Diocese that have higher standards and performance records. I sincerely hope that this school gets back to the Love, Learning and Service principles. I wish them all the best.


St Rose Of Lima Catholic School 3

Posted May 11, 2012
- a parent
Agree with other comments here. Yes, it is a small school. But communication is bad. The family feel is accurate if you have a group of close friends who work together as a family. But you can find that anywhere. Teachers do label students and parents. If you are in their good graces and give a lot of money to the school you are treated differently. Again that's true anywhere. Love the Friday Masses with the student body and faith-based environment. Sad that many of the people running school don't show more Christian love and charity toward students and parents. Spanish and Math is a problem. Eight years of Spanish and can't speak it. Hispanic students can already speak two languages. This school once had outstanding teachers, but they have left for various reasons. When this school started out, it was the parents that made it great. The administration doesn't want to listen to parents anymore.

St Rose Of Lima Catholic School 3

Posted May 10, 2012
- a parent
After graduating a child from this school, we caution prospective parents of the following: 1) School has the best of intentions, but falls short in "learning, love and service." 2) Good school for average learning students - Not good for gifted or learning challenged. 3) Lower grades are adequate, but junior high 6 -8 are quite deficient. Notice drop in attendance to validate. 4) Children who were on honor roll, do not test well into honors programs in high school. Spanish and Math especially. 5) Students are required to take Spanish all 8 years. By eighth grade they cannot speak the language, but are still coloring pictures. 6) Be aware that this is a very small school. There is a group of families who literally run the school. If you are in their fold, they will overdo to help you with anything. If they don't like your family, you will get overlooked. 7) Be cautious that teachers tend to label students, and it is very difficult to shake that label with each grade. - We regret that we have to post this type of message. Hopefully, the school will read this message and makes changes, because the admin has made clear they don't want to listen to parents.

St Rose Of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
This is a small school, which creates a real feeling of family for both the students and the parents. Of course, the academics are stellar, the facilities modern, and the teachers very well-trained, but it is the feeling of closeness and friendship which really sets this school apart. The students are part of a caring community, where parents are involved, and children feel cared about. An absolutely wonderful school.


St Rose Of Lima Catholic School 1

Posted April 12, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St Rose Of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Rose Of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
St. Rose is a small Catholic School which provides an outstanding cirruculum within an emphesis on faith.


St Rose Of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted June 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Rose Of Lima Catholic School 5

Posted June 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Rose Of Lima Catholic School
1601 North Tennessee Boulevard, Murfreesboro, TN  37130
(615) 898-0555
Last modified St Rose Of Lima Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Rose Of Lima Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top