Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scales Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2016
- a student
My past teacher has done so well teaching me on how to be ready for the next grade

Scales Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2016
- a community member
One word......AMAZING!!!! I know no kid enjoys school, but when I went to Scales I didn't feel that way.


Scales Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
Thank you to each teacher for being so nice and helpful with my kids. Love you

Scales Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
This school has a CDC program that helps our kids to accept each one the way it is.

Scales Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
Love this School ! I have two kids going there since first grade and my experience is gorgeous with people, parents, teachers etc.


Scales Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2015
- a parent
My child has attended kindergarten and first grade here. Both teachers have been phenomenal (Troglen and McGinnis). He got a late start to kindergarten and the school was hyper sensitive to this and he was caught up to the rest of the class within six weeks with a special program and great communication with his kindergarten teacher on what we should work on.

Scales Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
Scales Elementary was once top notch. Under the leadership of Mrs. Stephens and then Mr. Bartch Scales was amazing! Sadly enough, Mrs. stephens left and then Mr. Bartch left Scales to be principal of Overall Creek. The current principal has run the school into the ground and many of the excellent teachers at Scales went to Overall Creek with Mr. Bartch. So, all that is left is average to below average teachers and lousy leadership. It is very sad. I do have to compliment the Music and Art departments though. They have remained top notch.

Scales Elementary School 2

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
We had multiple children attend this school. When Mrs Stephens was principal, this was the best run school in the area. It dropped a bit when Mr Barch took over (Mrs Stephens was just that good). After Mr Barch left, the school has changed. Many of the best teachers have left and the administration is less parent friendly. I am glad my children were able to attend during the attend Mrs Stephens tenure as I could dramatically see changes between last year and the year before.


Scales Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a community member
This school is amazing i love it so much i have been her 3-6 and during these 4 years it has been amazing the teachers and staff are amazing i love all my teachers and if you are a parent thinking about sending your child there do it because they treat all the kids with kindness and have many great activities and events that will help others help run your childs imagination i am so glad i had gone to this school and i will never forget my expirience there

Scales Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
My granddaughter goes to scales and she has excelled great teachers and staff . They truly care about the children

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scales Elementary School
2340 Saint Andrews Drive, Murfreesboro, TN  37128
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (615) 895-5279
Last modified Scales Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top