Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Murfreesboro, TN
Students enrolled: 1,032

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scales Elementary School 2

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
We had multiple children attend this school. When Mrs Stephens was principal, this was the best run school in the area. It dropped a bit when Mr Barch took over (Mrs Stephens was just that good). After Mr Barch left, the school has changed. Many of the best teachers have left and the administration is less parent friendly. I am glad my children were able to attend during the attend Mrs Stephens tenure as I could dramatically see changes between last year and the year before.

Scales Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a community member
This school is amazing i love it so much i have been her 3-6 and during these 4 years it has been amazing the teachers and staff are amazing i love all my teachers and if you are a parent thinking about sending your child there do it because they treat all the kids with kindness and have many great activities and events that will help others help run your childs imagination i am so glad i had gone to this school and i will never forget my expirience there


Scales Elementary School 3

Posted February 19, 2014
- a parent
Scales is an average school. It got much better once Don Bartch became principal, bit he has since become principal of the new Overall Creek Elementary. Some teachers are amazing, while some are horrible. It is kept extremely neat and clean and the grounds are well-maintained. The music program is excellent!

Scales Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
My granddaughter goes to scales and she has excelled great teachers and staff . They truly care about the children

Scales Elementary School 4

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
I have 3 kids in this school. My oldest has been going since kindergarten and is now entering 5th grade. We have had great teachers, great kids. I miss mrs. Stephens but things still run close to the same as they did. I'm glad to give my kids a great education in a public school.


Scales Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just finished her first year at Scales and I just can't say enough about this school. Our location is zoned for 2 different schools. Last October we switched to Scales from the other school. It was the best decision we have ever made. When you walk into Scales, you hear the kids laughing and talking. The environment is so happy, cheerful and upbeat. The staff is friendly and helpful. They seem to know each child by name. My daughter's teacher was very involved in helping us get her settled and comfortable. I just can't wait to see what else is waiting for us in the upcoming school year.

Scales Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
My son has attended Scales from Kindergarten through 4th grade, and is about to go into 5th grade. I have been amazed that every year we have had wonderful teachers who really care about their students' growth. The principal, Ms. Katherine Stephens is amazing...I will be sad to see her leave but I know she's left a legacy of HIGH standards and that the next principal will be just as committed to excellence. Scales is a GREAT school.

Scales Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2011
- a parent
Scales in the best school ever. My son has been going for a year and loves it. Everyone is very friendly.


Scales Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Scales Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scales Elementary School
2340 St Andrews Dr, Murfreesboro, TN  37128
(615) 895-5279
Last modified Scales Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scales Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top