Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 58 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bellevue Middle School 2

Posted December 05, 2015
- a parent
I have had three children attend this school. The first year, the school had an outstanding principal. She was transferred and the replacement was unbelievably horrible, instituting changes that the current administration has not corrected. The following four years have been an exercise in patience and restraint. Administrators seem checked out and the teachers are either beaten down by the constant grind of having to deal with unruly and disrespectful kids or are just punching a clock. I do believe that these people care about what they are doing. I do not believe they are being empowered to do anything meaningful for the kids. There are exceptions to the above. The music program is AMAZING. Mr. Waters and Ms. Funderburk are incredible, talented and nurturing people. They develop talent and care for the kids. Parental involvement with the band is spectacular. The football and basketball coaches are awesome people driven to instill appropriate behavior and discipline. They talk to the kids about making sure that school-work is first. They set the tone they expect the kids to follow and lead by example.

Bellevue Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 22, 2015
- a student
The counselors and teachers are caring and loving towrds all students, their home lives, and their success in this school


Bellevue Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 22, 2015
- a student
They are fair if students are not lashing out, and have all requirements for class, etc.

Bellevue Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2015
- a student
The tea here here are nice, and caring. The band program is excellent. I love this school because I have made great friends, and the staff was so caring and nice.

Bellevue Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 14, 2015
- a student
Bullying it dirty and gross so So that why I don't like Bellevue middle school yeah.


Bellevue Middle School 1

Posted June 14, 2015
- a community member
This school is horrible I mean they have smart classes dumb classes no discipline they change principles like once every year, at least once every year we had three principles this year for goodness sake. Did I mention bullying goes on. Everything there is dirty and the kids have no respect. Well that's why I don't Bellevue middle school.

Bellevue Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2015
- a teacher
I am a student and I attended Bellevue Middle School for 3 years I came In 6th grade and It was so wonderful teachers are great they show so much care. I'm a 9th grader and I attend Hillwood High School I rate this school with all 5 stars If It was more starts I would rate It more. When I was there I had relationships with my teachers but there was one I'm most closes to her name Is Mrs. Murphy Brown. She was my 7th grade math teacher she's a great teacher she's all about pushing kids to do there very best ! I She believed in me when nobody else did and still to this day we are very close. Bellevue Middle School Is a very safe and fun school I never knew learning would be so much fun before I when to Bellevue . I visit every so often , sports are great fun & I enjoyed playing Basketball & Volleyball there we won 4th place my 8th grade year go OWLS !!! - a student

Bellevue Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2015
- a parent
An International Baccalaureate World school, situated next door to the finest new library our city could have built! Bellevue Middle has great teachers who use rigor and depth of content knowledge in their instruction. A true Nashville gem of a school!


Bellevue Middle School 2

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
I also forgot to put with my 4 stars, she has one teacher who is wonderful to all students and I give her 5 stars, Mrs. St. Vincent. and the 4 stars is for, "an okay school".

Bellevue Middle School 1

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
honestly, anyone who could rate this school 5 stars has never been to a really good school, or perhaps has never been to a school in another state. Tennessee is near the bottom of the list of states (counting public schools). instead of computers they have a garden. the high school that this middle school goes to has a principal that says it's important to teach kids how to work in food service, because "most of them will be working there." not the right attitude. i have lived in 5 states and the other four all had better public schools, and no forced busing, just neighborhood kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bellevue Middle School
655 Colice Jeanne Road, Nashville, TN  37221
(615) 662-3000
Last modified Bellevue Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bellevue Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. Top